Change Is Hard

…but change is certain.

WordPress Photo Challenge: The Road Taken

19 Comments

Walking a forest fire access road around the mountain we were surprised to find a bit of the lake hiding in back.

Let's go explore that shoreline mama!

Let’s go explore that shoreline mama!

We were glad we took this road a bit further than we ever had before.

Wonder what surprises other people have found on the roads they’ve taken? Check out the link above. Or here are a couple I especially liked.

Katie says she hopes everyone gets out today on a walk filled with wonderful surprises.

And that you all get to take a nap after.

Come along with me!

Come along with me!

Author: dawnkinster

I'm a long time banker having worked in banks since the age of 17. I took a break when I turned 50 and went back to school. I graduated right when the economy took a turn for the worst and after a year of library work found myself unemployed. I was lucky that my previous bank employer wanted me back. So here I am again, a long time banker. Change is hard.

19 thoughts on “WordPress Photo Challenge: The Road Taken

  1. the road less travelled – you never know what you will find

    Like

  2. Lots of good new smells
    Lily & Edward

    Like

  3. Not today, but soon. For today I’m just thankful for sunshine on Waukazoo Street.

    Like

  4. Thank you so much for linking your blog with mine. I am glad you liked my shot so much. Appreciate it.

    You got such a cute of the dog in your shot. I love it.

    Like

  5. Is Katie your dog’s name? I hope I didn’t ask a wrong question! You photo is beautiful, so is the dog. I finally did my post just now.

    Like

  6. Pingback: Rotterdam: markthal 3 | What's (in) the picture?

  7. We are planning on a walk today if the blustery Pooh-like winds don’t blow us away. I think a nap after a walk sounds wonderful! Katie is a smart girl… encouraging heart healthy walks! I just love a lake view!

    Like

    • I hope you get your walk in. We had blustery wind the day we were out but the mountain protected us somewhat. And a lake view is always awesome! Thanks for stopping by!

      Like

  8. It was sunny enough for a nice walk here … but too cold for my taste. Enter the treadmill!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.