Change Is Hard

…but change is certain.

Cee’s Black & White Photo Challenge: Faraway

6 Comments

I went on a photo hunt earlier this week, looking for my favorite things…barns. Turns out it was a rainy, misty, windy, cold day and I barely got out of the car. I wasn’t looking specifically for Cee’s ‘faraway’ challenge, but heading back home I realized many farms are photogenic from faraway.

So just before I hit the city freeway I snapped this farm, off across the field, in the misty faraway.

On a farm far, far away...

On a farm far, far away…

I like the black and white combined with farmland; it lends a vintage feel.

I’d go out and see what else I can find but it hasn’t stopped raining here. I guess that’s better than snow. Right? Because when it starts snowing everything turns black and white!

Thanks Cee, for the challenge!

Author: dawnkinster

I'm a long time banker having worked in banks since the age of 17. I took a break when I turned 50 and went back to school. I graduated right when the economy took a turn for the worst and after a year of library work found myself unemployed. I was lucky that my previous bank employer wanted me back. So here I am again, a long time banker. Change is hard.

6 thoughts on “Cee’s Black & White Photo Challenge: Faraway

  1. there is always something magical about BW – it challenges the mind the add the colors itself 🙂

    Like

  2. Rain is always better than snow in my book. Such a wonderful feel and photograph. I’m glad you were able to get this one photo.

    Like

    • I agree, I can live without snow. I think someday I’ll go back out looking for barns (on a dryer, warmer day) and see what else looks good in black and white. Maybe more up close to show the character of the farms. We’ll see.

      Like

  3. I love your new B&W banner, too, Dawn.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.