Change Is Hard

…but change is certain.

WordPress Photo Challenge: Muse

15 Comments

This week’s photo challenge is to show something you photograph regularly, something that inspires you to take more photos.  To show us muse.

Pretty clouds...and a sheltie.

Pretty clouds…and a sheltie.

For me it’s often the sky.  Prior to retirement I had a window at work on the top floor and regularly posted ‘window weather’ photos taken on my phone of the clouds, rain, and sun streaming by.

Now that I’m not working I have to go a bit further to find that wide open sky.  But it’s still one of my favorite things to photograph; it changes frequently, it can be beautiful or dramatic; sometimes both.  I’m always watching the sky, early morning, midday, and late into the evening.  You never know what you’ll see.

Oh.  Yes there’s also the sheltie-girl Katie in this shot, another muse.  I have a few thousand photos of her in her many different moods.  Today, as you can see, she’s a very happy girl.  Because she loves to run, and because she knows I have treats.

You can see other interpretations of ‘muse’ at the original post.  Or if you like, check out a few of my favorites, here, here and here.

And don’t miss this one.

 

What’s your photographic muse?  You have time to show us, just post a photo on your blog and link to the original post.  I can’t wait to see!

Katie-girl.

Katie-girl.

 

 

Author: dawnkinster

I'm a long time banker having worked in banks since the age of 17. I took a break when I turned 50 and went back to school. I graduated right when the economy took a turn for the worst and after a year of library work found myself unemployed. I was lucky that my previous bank employer wanted me back. So here I am again, a long time banker. Change is hard.

15 thoughts on “WordPress Photo Challenge: Muse

  1. That’s a beautiful shot and Katie girl looks like a model. 🙂

    Like

  2. Katie’s long flowy locks are stunning! And the sky is pretty incredible too.

    Like

    • It was a totally beautiful afternoon. I had driven around looking for barns and there were hardly any clouds till I was almost done. Then these showed up. I rushed Katie over to her park for this specific shot. Worked out great.

      Like

  3. Miss Katie is the perfect Muse 🙂

    Like

  4. that is one gorgeous action shot!

    Like

  5. stunning photo- the exuberance jumps right off the page. I never tire of seeing the sky 🙂

    Like

  6. Love the composition of this shot – the dramatic sky and the dramatic Katie go well together!

    Like

  7. Beautiful. Looks like a postcard
    Lily & Edward

    Like

  8. Pingback: Thrift Story Candy | litadoolan

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.