Change Is Hard

…but change is certain.

WordPress Photo Challenge: On the Way

15 Comments

If you’ve ever taken a train across a state or a country you know you’ll see a lot of small towns on the way.  Specifically you get to see the backs of a lot of small towns.

Imported Photos 01090

And that’s what I thought of immediately when I read the WordPress Photo challenge for this week which tasked us to find a photo of something ‘on the way.’  So here’s the back of my own small town.  You’ll have to imagine that I’m on a train.

You can see all the interpretations at the original post.  Or see a few of my favorites, here, here and here.

And this one made me go ‘oooooooh!”

Take a moment and go enjoy their work, leave a comment or two here and there to let them know you enjoyed their choices.  One of the best things (other than going out on the hunt) is seeing photos from all over the world, seeing things you’d never get to see without everyone’s contribution.

What do you notice on your way to somewhere else?

Author: dawnkinster

I'm a long time banker having worked in banks since the age of 17. I took a break when I turned 50 and went back to school. I graduated right when the economy took a turn for the worst and after a year of library work found myself unemployed. I was lucky that my previous bank employer wanted me back. So here I am again, a long time banker. Change is hard.

15 thoughts on “WordPress Photo Challenge: On the Way

  1. …so true! I love to walk those back alleys in old neighborhoods. Those are cool too.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Alleys can be interesting places. Is this the back of apartment homes??

    Like

  3. Train rides are fun for that reason, you get to see everything
    Lily & Edward

    Like

  4. Your new banner seemed to fit the theme “On the Way,” too.

    Like

  5. I always think the views out of a train window are quite interesting, especially the backs of towns. Well done, Dawn. 🙂

    Like

  6. Pingback: On the way | breezes at dawn

  7. Thank you for ‘hunting’ me out! I’m a happy prey 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  8. That is a true example of Americana! Love it! Reminds me of a norman rockwell painting.

    Like

  9. Pingback: elephant On the Way : The Daily Post's weekly photo challenge - Sylvain LANDRY

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.