Change Is Hard

…but change is certain.

Charlie

24 Comments

Carson‘s family, including his little sister Mandy, missed Carson so much after he went over the Rainbow Bridge that they went out and got a puppy.

Meet Charlie.

You’ve got big feet to fill little buddy!

I’ve only visited with him once, but I look forward to getting to know him. He’s just a little guy, but he’s already mending broken hearts around here.

Welcome to the neighborhood sweet boy!

Charlie and his big sister play.

Author: dawnkinster

I'm a long time banker having worked in banks since the age of 17. I took a break when I turned 50 and went back to school. I graduated right when the economy took a turn for the worst and after a year of library work found myself unemployed. I was lucky that my previous bank employer wanted me back. So here I am again, a long time banker. Change is hard.

24 thoughts on “Charlie

  1. Oh, Charlie–you are adorable.

    Like

  2. What a cutie. I am sure he is mending broken hearts 🙂

    Like

  3. Oh, Charlie, who could resist you?

    Like

  4. Aw, who doesn’t love a puppy? And he looks up to the task of filling Carson’s pawprints, too.

    Like

  5. Boy, do we have an appreciation of puppy raising. Our Quigley is now 5 months “old” and he’s a hand full at only 6 lbs. Charlie looks a bit bigger. Oh, but the joy they bring. Charlie will fill a void for sure.

    Like

  6. Pure puppy love will indeed mend a broken heart

    Like

  7. OMG HE IS ADORABLE! Wishing them many, many happy, healthy years together!!!!

    Like

  8. What a cutie! I want a puppy but have decided to wait until next year when I retire.

    Like

  9. Puppies are addicting. This might not have been the best post for me to see this week! I almost talked myself into a puppy last weekend…this post might push me over the edge! Adorable puppy!

    Like

  10. What a kissable little guy.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.