Change Is Hard

…but change is certain.

WordPress Photo Challenge: Resilient

18 Comments

The last photo I took of her in her own apartment with her bird Buddy.

Aunt Vi (age 101)  and Charlie, aka Buddy

Days later she fell, and though nothing broke, she is now, at age 101, adjusting to life in a nursing home.

That’s resilient.

Change is hard.

Author: dawnkinster

I'm a long time banker having worked in banks since the age of 17. I took a break when I turned 50 and went back to school. I graduated right when the economy took a turn for the worst and after a year of library work found myself unemployed. I was lucky that my previous bank employer wanted me back. So here I am again, a long time banker. Change is hard.

18 thoughts on “WordPress Photo Challenge: Resilient

  1. Wonderful photo for this. ❤

    Like

  2. True resilience. Thanks for sharing.

    Like

  3. Yes! Perfect interpretation.

    Like

  4. Did she take her bird with her? Some people can fall and break nothing and others can trip and break many things. It is wonderful she did not break anything.

    Like

  5. Love this photo- so sad to think of the changes she has withstood- but yet remains resilient.

    Like

  6. Thank you for sharing the photo. Human being is amazing, and your photo is a perfect proof of it. Just want to share my entry with you. Hope you’ll visit. Happy New Year to you.

    https://theshowersofblessing.wordpress.com/2016/12/30/weekly-photo-challenge-life-overcomes/

    Like

Leave a Reply

