Change Is Hard

…but change is certain.

3 quote challenge – Day 3

7 Comments

“Clouds come floating into my life, no longer to carry rain or usher storm, but to add color to my sunset sky.” — Rabindranath Tagore

The sky over Katie's park.

The sky over Katie’s park.

For me there’s nothing more spectacular to photograph than the sky. Sure there are beautiful oceans and spectacular mountains, gorgeous open farmers’ fields and the intense fall color of the deep woods.

And of course there’s Katie.

Good morning mama!

Good morning mama!

But always, always there is the sky turning colors beyond description morning and evening, huge, always changing. Accenting a beautiful tree with a puffy cloud, hanging low, heavy with stars above the ocean, outshining the sun with brilliant hues.

Sunset over Lake Michigan.

Sunset over Lake Michigan.

Sometimes I think I’d like to live in a little house in the middle of a big woods. And then, as I’m walking the dog under the dark, starry sky, I know that I’ll always want to live in a place where I can see the sky in all it’s immense splendor.

I’ve been challenged by Carol over at Wandering of an Elusive Mind to post a quote each day for three days. This is the last post of that challenge but I’m finding I sort of like finding quotes to add to photos. So don’t be surprised if you see more going forward.

Change isn’t always hard.

A foggy morning greets the sun.

A foggy morning greets the sun.

Author: dawnkinster

I'm a long time banker having worked in banks since the age of 17. I took a break when I turned 50 and went back to school. I graduated right when the economy took a turn for the worst and after a year of library work found myself unemployed. I was lucky that my previous bank employer wanted me back. So here I am again, a long time banker. Change is hard.

7 thoughts on “3 quote challenge – Day 3

  1. Beautiful skies, beautiful photos, and you’re so right on top of it! It’s my intention to post my third one today.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Don’t tell Katie, but that sunset over Lake Michigan is exceptional! Happy Thanksgiving to you and yours, Dawn!

    Like

  3. Beautiful quote and picture. Happy Thanksgiving to all of you!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. beautiful quote and amazing sunset. Have a Happy Thanksgiving

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Are you becoming a cloud guru? Do you know a cirrus from a cirrulo-cumulus? Me neither.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I love sky photos too! No two days are alike! Beautiful shots! 🙂
    Hi Katie! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

