Change Is Hard

…but change is certain.

Technicolor

14 Comments

I feel like I’m living in a technicolor movie. One with the color intensity turned up. Way up.

I know, I know. Every fall I tell you that the colors are the best I’ve ever seen. But this year they truly are extraordinary. And with warm days sticking around late into the season in conjunction with my retirement, well, it’s just been especially wonderful.

Let me show you what I mean. The images have not been edited; this is exactly the way it looks in my world right now.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I feel like I need to take the time to enjoy these last days of fall color. Because later on this winter, when the world goes black and white, I’ll be glad to replay these days in my mind and warm up just a little bit.

I hope you enjoyed the tour too.

Author: dawnkinster

I'm a long time banker having worked in banks since the age of 17. I took a break when I turned 50 and went back to school. I graduated right when the economy took a turn for the worst and after a year of library work found myself unemployed. I was lucky that my previous bank employer wanted me back. So here I am again, a long time banker. Change is hard.

14 thoughts on “Technicolor

  1. Such beautiful images- I know what you mean about the colors and wanting to take it all in!!

    Like

  2. I’m jealous. I had plans for parks to catch the fall colors, but we’ve only had a handful of days of no rain since the beginning of October, and even on those days it’s been cloudy for good parts of the day.

    Like

  3. Oh, I love, love, love this season! Thank you for sharing! And I think sometimes on cloudy days the colors seem even brighter.

    Like

  4. I LOVED the tour ! I was just commenting to my husband yesterday about how the warm temps caused the trees to change color MUCH later and they are hanging around longer and are particularly gorgeous! I love how the color of Shelties matches the leaves too 🙂

    Like

  5. I’m not sure if it’s the most colorful fall, but I am sure it’s the nicest one in a long time! It feels like September out, looks like October, and yet November marches on.

    Like

    • I know. I wonder if we’ll have a warmer winter too. Not you up there I suppose, you’ll have all that lake effect snow…but down here…maybe we could keep it like this for the rest of this year?

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Pawsome pictures. Vibrant colors

    Like

  7. So beautiful! We’ve had a far lovelier fall than I ever expected, too!

    Like

Leave a Reply

