Change Is Hard

…but change is certain.

Wordless Wednesday

13 Comments

.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Fall is just around the corner

Author: dawnkinster

I'm a long time banker having worked in banks since the age of 17. I took a break when I turned 50 and went back to school. I graduated right when the economy took a turn for the worst and after a year of library work found myself unemployed. I was lucky that my previous bank employer wanted me back. So here I am again, a long time banker. Change is hard.

13 thoughts on “Wordless Wednesday

  1. we don’t get the pretty color but I did notice our tree out the front is dropping its leaves

    Liked by 1 person

    • I used to ask my mom if she missed the colors of fall once she moved to Alabama. She said they got some changes, they were just more subtle. I guess it happens everywhere whether or not anyone is ready for it.

      Like

  2. Indeed! Ours aren’t that far along yet, but the predicted cold front this weekend should remedy that!

    Like

  3. So beautiful! 🙂 We aren’t that far along yet. Soon, I hope.

    Like

  4. Ah, that bend in the road….

    Like

  5. Yes it is. The leaves are a changin
    Snorts,
    Lily & Edward

    Like

  6. you are so much ahead of us!! Our leaves haven’t even started yet! 😦

    Like

    • Most of our leaves are still green, there are just these sections that are red. The rest will start turning as soon as we get cold though. It’s still high 70s here during the day, 60s at night.

      Like

  7. Loved your fall photo, fall has definitely here and the changes are starting to become evident here in the Pacific Northwest.

    Like

Leave a Reply

