Change Is Hard

…but change is certain.

Wordless Wednesday

12 Comments

.
imported-photos-00304-crop-3

Author: dawnkinster

I'm a long time banker having worked in banks since the age of 17. I took a break when I turned 50 and went back to school. I graduated right when the economy took a turn for the worst and after a year of library work found myself unemployed. I was lucky that my previous bank employer wanted me back. So here I am again, a long time banker. Change is hard.

12 thoughts on “Wordless Wednesday

  1. Exposed!! Such interesting birds and graceful fliers. I see them here in OH and also on our lake in FL. Keep posting your images as they are wonderful. Also, Katy is such a nice dog.

    Like

    • Thanks! I think he was drying off or warming up in the sun. He stood like that a long time and then went about hunting for supper. Katie says thank you too. She likes to think she’s a nice dog! 🙂 Also a princess.

      Like

  2. Interesting stance. Looks like he has double-jointed wings.

    Like

  3. Great picture!!!! We r sure it would have flown away if our Mommy tried to snap that picture.

    Like

  4. Oh boy he is a biggy
    Lily & Edward

    Like

  5. Your submission is just about perfection.

    Like

  6. Now we know why they’re called Great Blue Herons. In Alabama, they’re more great grey herons!

    Like

    • I have seen them on Carl’s lake…over on the border of AL/GA, Lake Harding. Have not seen them on Lake Martin…oh wait…maybe I have out somewhere on the big water. Hmmmm…..I get the two lakes confused.

      Like

Leave a Reply

