Change Is Hard

…but change is certain.

WordPress Photo Challenge: Frame

8 Comments

Hart Senate Office Building windows  framed by an art installation in the lobby.

Hart Senate Office Building

So many ways to capture the concept of ‘frame.’ Though I planned on going out and finding something new, this photo kept hanging out on the fringes of my mind. So I let it win. It’s from a trip to Washington DC three years ago. Sitting in the lobby of the Hart Senate Building is a large metal sculpture. A hole in that sculpture framed the office windows and struck me at the time as interesting.

I like it still.

You can see other interpretations by clicking on the link above. Or you can check out a couple that I liked here and here.

And this.

Author: dawnkinster

I'm a long time banker having worked in banks since the age of 17. I took a break when I turned 50 and went back to school. I graduated right when the economy took a turn for the worst and after a year of library work found myself unemployed. I was lucky that my previous bank employer wanted me back. So here I am again, a long time banker. Change is hard.

8 thoughts on “WordPress Photo Challenge: Frame

  1. I like it! The crisp circular frame is a perfect contrast to the crisp rectangular windows and building. You inspired me again! Here’s mine: http://dogblog.finchester.org/2016/08/wordpress-photo-challenge-frame.html

    Like

  2. I love this! you have inspired my choice….I love big art installations!

    Like

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Frame | stenoodie

  4. Pingback: Frame (4) | What's (in) the picture?

Leave a Reply

