Change Is Hard

…but change is certain.

WordPress Photo Challenge: Fun

13 Comments

Katie and I are just back from our latest camping adventure. So I have lots of images of fun. And Katie or I will be sharing them soon.

Meanwhile, as we were exploring Northport’s marina we noticed these two kids having fun climbing the giant limbs of a huge tree.

Imported Photos 00310 cropped

You can check out other interpretations of fun by going to the link above and looking through all the comments. Or you can check out a few of my favorites, here, here and here.

And stay tuned for the stories of our latest fun adventure. Coming to a blog near you very soon.

Imported Photos 00048

Author: dawnkinster

I'm a long time banker having worked in banks since the age of 17. I took a break when I turned 50 and went back to school. I graduated right when the economy took a turn for the worst and after a year of library work found myself unemployed. I was lucky that my previous bank employer wanted me back. So here I am again, a long time banker. Change is hard.

13 thoughts on “WordPress Photo Challenge: Fun

  1. Thank you for the tag! I so appreciate it.
    You got a great shot there. While growing up I have climbed up trees and had a fun of fun with my cousins. 🙂 You brought some memories back!

    Like

    • Thanks for stopping by and commenting! My brothers and sister and I used to climb trees when we were kids too. In fact…many many (MANY!) years later I still evaluate trees for their “climb-ability” even though I suppose the odds of me ever really climbing a tree these days is pretty much zero.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you very much for the tag, you really made my day. I like your post very much!

    Like

  3. makes a change to see kids exploring and making their own fun instead of staring at a phone

    Like

    • That’s true. Though I see more of what you and I would consider typical fun kids play when I’m way up in northern Michigan than I do down here near the city. On the other hand, when I’m down here near the city I’m not looking for cool kids play images. Usually. Maybe I should look around and see.

      Like

  4. Hi Dawn by liking my kale comment you have shown supererior sense of humor and by not climbing trees now superior intelligence 😀

    Like

  5. Fun in those big ol’ willow trees — yeah!

    Like

  6. I spent LOTS of time in trees when I was a kid. Totally fun!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

