Change Is Hard

…but change is certain.

Wordless Wednesday

20 Comments

.
Imported Photos 01609 edited

Author: dawnkinster

I'm a long time banker having worked in banks since the age of 17. I took a break when I turned 50 and went back to school. I graduated right when the economy took a turn for the worst and after a year of library work found myself unemployed. I was lucky that my previous bank employer wanted me back. So here I am again, a long time banker. Change is hard.

20 thoughts on “Wordless Wednesday

  1. If only one could make it stay!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I figure the best I could do was jump in the car, ride over to Katie’s park and take as many pictures as I could! It was amazing. This was actually looking back to the east. The actual sunset wasn’t anything special. But the sky turned peach.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Wake up, Princess Katie! Looks like a storm is on the way!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Oh, what a gorgeous shot! ♥♥♥

    Liked by 1 person

    • I know..right? We saw the sky turning pink and peach and drove really fast over to Katie’s park that has a wider view (too many trees here) and I RAN with her down to the pond and this is what we saw!!! We were so lucky to get there in time. It only lasted a few minutes.

      Like

  4. Just pretty as a picture 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I will give you a word, Dawn: MAGNIFICENT!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I know. It was amazing. I was so lucky to catch it.

    Like

  7. Beautiful capture Dawn! Love it!

    Like

  8. This is an amazing scene. Pity you do not climb trees anymore otherwise you could hop onto the cloud from a tree!

    Like

  9. wow Dawn, you are really a great photographer!

    i have been away on a big camping trip this summer to the Tetons so i haven’t been checking in lately. i am getting caught up on you posts and am enjoying them immensely. your trip down (or up) the river was fun to behold.

    your exploits in the world of plant-based eating remind me of when my husband went from a vegetarian to a vegan 4 years ago. i re-learned how to cook and trying new recipes is an adventure. Asian dishes seem to be the easiest for me to adapt. i tried samosas last week and they were a hit. you are right, a lot of chopping!!

    thanks for the beautiful photos and your writing is very evocative to me. hugs to you and Katie Girl.

    Like

    • Hi Bess! I hope to read about your big camping trip! Bet that was beautiful! Katie and I just got back from our latest trip. I just posted her blog about it. Hope it makes you laugh!

      Thanks for stopping by. I’ve been wondering how you were doing. Please feel free to send me any vegetarian or vegan recipes you enjoy. Tonight I made something that I liked a lot. I’ll try to remember to send the recipe to you.

      Like

  10. hi Dawn, i woke up this morning thinking about you and want to share a recipe for:

    Mock Tuna Salad
    1 can of rinsed and drained garbonzo beans, slightly mashed with some chunks still present
    1 stalk of celery, chopped fine
    2 tsp of chopped pickle, either dill or sweet, your choice
    2 TBsp of Veganaise mayonaise
    a little salt to taste
    1 green onion chopped fine

    mix all of the above with a fork and serve as a sandwich or on a bed of lettuce for a salad.

    this really tastes like tuna salad. yes, i would also like to get some recipes from you too.

    about the Teton’s: you would enjoy the peace while kyaking on the lakes there. i will e-mail you a description and a couple of photos tomorrow.

    i will read Katie and your blog about your trip. you do make me laugh and i thank you for that! love you. bess

    Like

Leave a Reply

