Change Is Hard

…but change is certain.

WordPress Photo Challenge – Pure

17 Comments

Those of you that live in or around Michigan have surely seen and heard the promotional advertisements aimed at getting tourism. So when I saw that this week’s WordPress Challenge was Pure…and knew I’d be ‘up north’ enjoying some of the best that Michigan has to offer….

Pure Michigan

Pure Michigan

…well, I couldn’t resist tying the two together.

Author: dawnkinster

I'm a long time banker having worked in banks since the age of 17. I took a break when I turned 50 and went back to school. I graduated right when the economy took a turn for the worst and after a year of library work found myself unemployed. I was lucky that my previous bank employer wanted me back. So here I am again, a long time banker. Change is hard.

17 thoughts on “WordPress Photo Challenge – Pure

  1. Pure – Michigan, joy, peace, beauty. Pure AHHHHHHH!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Believe it or not, they run those commercials here too!

    Looks gorgeous!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Pure (Shop) | What's (in) the picture?

  4. Beautiful composition! 🙂

    Like

  5. Looks very peaceful.

    Oh, we weren’t sure if you tried sending in a basketball photo. We thought in a comment you tried but was having trouble. We didn’t get the photo yet in the email, but there is still plenty of time if you want to send a photo in to us.

    Thanks

    Like

  6. Good one, Dawn! And yes, the commercials run across the whole country. That’s kind of the point, since we who live in Michigan already know how wonderful it is. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Well, I know the ads sure work for those of us living Down Here (as Gerry would say)…and entice us to go UP There. Glad they are playing across the country.

      Like

  7. You got a lot of Pure Michigan into one photo! You should share this on the Pure Michigan FB page and see if they want to share 🙂

    Like

  8. And I see you even got the Tigers in the picture! Not sure how “pure” they are this year, according to my husband who listens to the games on the radio…

    Like

    • You’re the only one that mentioned that. I was happy I happened to have a Tiger chair to put in the frame, as that’s part of the allure of Michigan…even if they’re not having a great season. And really it’s early. Right? There is always hope.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

