Change Is Hard

…but change is certain.

Wordless Wednesday – from our gardens

16 Comments

.
Imported Photos 00807

Imported Photos 00799

Imported Photos 00815

our gardens

Imported Photos 00794

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Author: dawnkinster

I'm a long time banker having worked in banks since the age of 17. I took a break when I turned 50 and went back to school. I graduated right when the economy took a turn for the worst and after a year of library work found myself unemployed. I was lucky that my previous bank employer wanted me back. So here I am again, a long time banker. Change is hard.

16 thoughts on “Wordless Wednesday – from our gardens

  1. All I can say is “wow” and what are those flowers? Especially the first pic – the one has so many different colors!

    Like

    • The first photo is lantana. It was one of my mom’s favorite types of flowers, she grew it from seed in Alabama. It’s an annual, but will reseed itself. Comes in different colors.

      Like

  2. Dawn, these are stunning!! What’s the first flower — don’t think I’ve ever seen something like that. And the pink peonies and the iris are lovely as well. All in your garden? It must be so rewarding to see such beauty every day!

    Like

  3. Such pretty colors. Flowers always brighten up the day
    Lily & Edward

    Like

  4. That first one — Florida? I forget its name….

    Like

  5. Pretty Pictures and flowers. I love Lantana we have the old fashion pink and yellow and the solid yellow one then we have the orange and red one. I do not care for its smell lol. What is the pretty purple leaves?

    Like

  6. Lovely colors! Thanks for posting!

    Like

Leave a Reply

