Change Is Hard

…but change is certain.

Cee’s black and white photo challenge: Weather

21 Comments

It's a long time till summer picnics.

It’s a long time till summer picnics.

The weather lately has been vacillating between cold snow and warm rain. Sometimes it all collides and we get this.

Author: dawnkinster

I'm a long time banker having worked in banks since the age of 17. I took a break when I turned 50 and went back to school. I graduated right when the economy took a turn for the worst and after a year of library work found myself unemployed. I was lucky that my previous bank employer wanted me back. So here I am again, a long time banker. Change is hard.

21 thoughts on “Cee’s black and white photo challenge: Weather

  1. Oh now that is cold weather. Love your photo though. Thanks.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. wow those are some icicles! stay warm 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. That is so weird! The weather is so odd at the moment. Very cool photo though!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Such a cool black and white
    Lily & Edward

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I love ice formations! Wouldn’t it be cool to get a time lapse camera on that bench to see the process?

    Like

    • That would be cool. I saw recently some time lapse video of the ice receding on Lake Michigan and leaving sand sculptures behind, as the ice melted it dripped and same piled up, sort of like when a kid (or us) builds a sand castle and decorates it with wet sand drippings. That was cool.

      Like

  6. Wow! That is impressive. 🙂

    Like

  7. So beautiful, Dawn, but I’m more inclined to the sunny and nearly 70 degrees we’re having today!!

    Like

  8. Pingback: Cee’s Black & White Photo Challenge: Sepia Tones Only | Cee's Photography

  9. Congratulations! I have chosen this post to be featured in Cee’s Black & White Photo Challenge.
    http://ceenphotography.com/2016/02/25/cees-black-white-photo-challenge-sepia-tones-only/
    I sure hope you are having a terrific week. 😀

    Like

  10. My bones got goosebumps looking at that!

    Like

  11. We haven’t had too many sights like that this year 🙂

    Like

  12. Pingback: Cee’s Weekly Wrap Up – February 27, 2016 and WPC: State of Mind | Cee's Photography

Leave a Reply

