Change Is Hard

…but change is certain.

Happy 87th birthday Dad!

7 Comments

Dad and his little sister.

Dad and his little sister.

Happy Birthday to this little boy who grew up to be the man who taught his children to be kind to others, to always keep learning, to pay attention to the world, and to never give up.

We all miss you and mom.

Love,

the Badger kids.

Author: dawnkinster

I'm a long time banker having worked in banks since the age of 17. I took a break when I turned 50 and went back to school. I graduated right when the economy took a turn for the worst and after a year of library work found myself unemployed. I was lucky that my previous bank employer wanted me back. So here I am again, a long time banker. Change is hard.

7 thoughts on “Happy 87th birthday Dad!

  1. If you can do that in the world you have left a very significant mark.

    Like

  2. I’d have liked…and respected…your dad, Dawn. Here’s hoping he has a very happy birthday, in Heaven!

    Like

  3. that photo is precious!!! So sorry for your loss but wish him a Happy Birthday in Heaven. My husband’s birthday is tomorrow 🙂
    DakotasDen

    Like

  4. What a beautiful legacy he left you…

    Like

  5. Happy Birthday to Dawn’s dad! You were lucky to have such a close bond with your dad. He lives on through you.

    Like

  6. February is a busy month for birthdays – you have some wonderful memories of your Dad

    Like

  7. Cool picture. Mom sure misses hers too
    Lily & Edward

    Like

Leave a Reply

