Change Is Hard

…but change is certain.

WordPress Photo Challenge: Vibrant

16 Comments

Out and about here in Michigan this winter I haven’t see a lot of vibrant color just shouting to be photographed. Though I’m sure if I really spent time looking I could find some. There was that barn I passed on the way to doggie school last Sunday; in certain light it would be vibrant. And I might have used it for this photo challenge if I hadn’t noticed a friend’s running shoes just the other day.

They were bright pink.

It’s been a few years since I considered myself a runner. I guess it’s been quite a few years because now that I noticed it seems like running attire, shoes included, have stepped it up a notch. You could even say that running attire is now vibrant.

So during my walk at the local mall this morning I took a few shots of running stuff in all it’s beautiful color. These pretty new duds might even inspire me to get back out on the road.

Maybe.

You can see other people’s interpretation of vibrant (and we all need some strong color about now) over at the original post. The link is on the word ‘vibrant’ above. Or you can check out a few of my favorites (so far), here, here, and here.

I liked this a lot too.

Enjoy.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Author: dawnkinster

I'm a long time banker having worked in banks since the age of 17. I took a break when I turned 50 and went back to school. I graduated right when the economy took a turn for the worst and after a year of library work found myself unemployed. I was lucky that my previous bank employer wanted me back. So here I am again, a long time banker. Change is hard.

16 thoughts on “WordPress Photo Challenge: Vibrant

  1. Or you could just buy some bright colored sneakers to wear around. Don’t do anything rash now.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. LOL @ Carol’s suggestion! I was thinking something similar. I am known for my bright shoes, the brighter the better. Or the weirder the better as the case happened to be when I was wearing Vibrams (the “barefoot” shoes with toes). I feel the same way about yoga clothes (that they might inspire me to practice regularly).

    Love all your vibrant images. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Heck I would wear those shoes whether I ran or not! Love them! DakotasDen

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I actually want that red and black Nike 🙂 Nice pic

    Like

  5. And if you’re in high school, you have to match all your clothes to your sneakers.

    Like

  6. I always like just plain old white sneakers but I must admit to buying a turquoise colored pair – not so much for the color but because they were the only ones I could find in extra wide.

    Like

  7. At my school, the shoe strings need to match your T-shirt.

    Like

  8. I have wide feet, so my running shoes are drab 😦
    I’m gonna have to look for a sunset (it’s 11:30pm – you didn’t expect me to say “sunrise,” did you?) for some color.

    Like

Leave a Reply

