Change Is Hard

…but change is certain.

WordPress Photo Challenge: Weight(less)

10 Comments

Sandhill cranes, though large birds, fly as though they weigh nothing at all…

Weightless cranes

Weightless cranes

…way up against the puffy, weightless clouds in the beautiful blue sky.

You can see other interpretations of weight(less) at the original WP post. Or check out a few of my favorites here, here and here.

OK…here’s another favorite from my archives:

Let's go fly a kite.

Let’s go fly a kite.

Taken last spring on a blustery day, this couple stood on top of the sledding hill flying their kite.

For me it was easier to think about this challenge from the weightless side. But I wonder what I have in my archives that would represent weight.

I bet there’s something.

Author: dawnkinster

I'm a long time banker having worked in banks since the age of 17. I took a break when I turned 50 and went back to school. I graduated right when the economy took a turn for the worst and after a year of library work found myself unemployed. I was lucky that my previous bank employer wanted me back. So here I am again, a long time banker. Change is hard.

10 thoughts on “WordPress Photo Challenge: Weight(less)

  1. Great job, Dawn! Love those sandhill cranes — they look like they’re having fun!

    Like

  2. Love the cranes — and see the clouds as weightless, too.

    Like

  3. Thanks for the mention! Nice crane shot.

    Like

  4. as ugly as they are I must admit I love to watch the turkey vulture soar in the skies – they just seems to hang there as you say weightless.

    Like

  5. I love watching the Sandhill cranes take off, fly, and land, it is all so amazing.

    Like

  6. Oh the freedom of flight….cool stuff.

    Like

  7. I don’t think I have ever seen a sandhill crane before! That is an amazing photo, thank you for sharing it.

    Like

  8. Hi Dawn, Sandhill cranes are such cool birds and it’s great that you have them in flight. Happy new year!

    Like

  9. Great shot of the cranes. Brings a nice feeling of peace and freedom.

    Like

Leave a Reply

