Change Is Hard

…but change is certain.

Like a shark

18 Comments

Up out of the warm darkness that is sleep you reluctantly emerge. One eye cracked open you see the triangle of an ear on the other side of a pile of pillows. It’s slowly moving toward you. The music of “Jaws” begins to waft through your sleep deprived brain.

The soft weight of the resident shark settles on your chest and then sneezes into your face.

Feed me.

Feed me.

Good morning Lydia.

Author: dawnkinster

I'm a long time banker having worked in banks since the age of 17. I took a break when I turned 50 and went back to school. I graduated right when the economy took a turn for the worst and after a year of library work found myself unemployed. I was lucky that my previous bank employer wanted me back. So here I am again, a long time banker. Change is hard.

18 thoughts on “Like a shark

  1. I am still giggling. Yes. This is the life of a cat owner. 🙂

    Like

  2. I forgot to ask my main question in your last post. Where are the kitty’s photos? Answered. Thanks

    Like

  3. Maybe if Katie had a Lydia they’d give you more space. Or – they’d work together to keep you occupied.

    Like

  4. Cats are so cool. Love cats

    Like

  5. I’ve never been a “cat person,” so waking up with a cat on my chest is akin to a nightmare!! The music from “Jaws” seems most appropriate here, Dawn!

    Like

  6. yeah – your blog is finally back – the last few days we have just been getting a big X where your posts should have been. You are going to have a lot of explaining to do to the katie girl

    Like

    • Wonder where the blog went? Maybe on a vacation just like me? Only somewhere warmer I hope. Katie-girl is going to make me PAY. I’m wearing jeans that have Lydia all over them. I expect to get barked at and then shunned for a day or so.

      Like

  7. awww, she’s gonna miss you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

