Change Is Hard

…but change is certain.

WordPress photo challenge: (Extra)ordinary

1 Comment

Here it is Thursday night. Tomorrow a new photo challenge will arrive. Time to get back in gear! Since I was in Washington DC this week and since I love the metro system there so much I will use it as an example of something ordinary that is extraordinary.

I love that you can see the people inside.

I love that you can see the people inside on this shot.

Everybody on the trains has a story, and most of them are interesting. Everyone I talked to while riding to and from meetings was engaging; they were all people I enjoyed talking to. There wasn’t a rude one in the bunch. In fact the metro was indicative of the way people were all over DC.

Red pants on escalator.

Red pants on escalator.

Even later at night, when there were fewer people around I found the stations underground to be beautiful. What the natives see as ordinary I found simply extraordinary.

You can go to the original post, up in the link above, and see what other ordinary things people found extraordinary.

Feet were made for walking.

Feet were made for walking.

Author: dawnkinster

I'm a long time banker having worked in banks since the age of 17. I took a break when I turned 50 and went back to school. I graduated right when the economy took a turn for the worst and after a year of library work found myself unemployed. I was lucky that my previous bank employer wanted me back. So here I am again, a long time banker. Change is hard.

One thought on “WordPress photo challenge: (Extra)ordinary

  1. That’s part of the magic of visiting a place so different from whatever home is: we don’t see the new place with our “everyday” eyes.

    Like

Leave a Reply

