Change Is Hard

…but change is certain.

Ouvert

8 Comments

.

Open

Open

Bonjour,

Fall blew through our open Bed & Breakfast window last night. It’s now a chilly 7.77C (46F).

We are leaving Quebec Province this morning. There is much more to this place than just Quebec City, beautiful as that is. Depending on how late we arrive at our next adventure I will post pictures from the city. And later I will find time to show you around other beautiful places here .

Promise.

On the way to Somewhere Else.

On the way to Somewhere Else.

Author: dawnkinster

I'm a long time banker having worked in banks since the age of 17. I took a break when I turned 50 and went back to school. I graduated right when the economy took a turn for the worst and after a year of library work found myself unemployed. I was lucky that my previous bank employer wanted me back. So here I am again, a long time banker. Change is hard.

8 thoughts on “Ouvert

  1. I went on a field trip to Quebec city in 8th grade. I loved it and I’ve never been back. Looking forward to your pictures!

    Like

  2. 46 degrees – wow that would be nice – we are still in the mid 90’s here

    Like

  3. Um, isn’t it a bit early for 46 degrees?? Looking forward to your next adventure!

    Like

    • F/B memories says we were 38 a year ago yesterday at home, which is similar weather to here in Quebec. That WAS very very early to be so cold…we went from summer to winter and bypassed fall entirely that year. Here the 46 thing only lasted a bit and then most of the day was in the 60’s.

      Like

  4. We’ve been on a slight blogging break , trying to get caught up.

    Enjoy your trip. That 46 degrees sounds cold! Brrr!

    Like

Leave a Reply

