Change Is Hard

…but change is certain.

WordPress Photo challenge: Today was a good day

9 Comments

I’m a lucky person. I’ve had hundreds of good days and I’ve photographed many of them. Some of the very best days happened during trips; you’ve seen lots of them right here on this blog. It seems impossible to pick just one day, much less one photo from one good day.

Still, that’s the challenge.

Yosemite grandeur

Yosemite grandeur

So here’s a photo from a trip to California. We wandered Yosemite National Park during a misty chilly day. It was stunning, and not just at the famous and often photographed spots. Oh sure those were amazing, the waterfalls, the mountains, all were perfect even in the mist, but it was stunning everywhere we looked. And that’s what made that day a very good day.

Go to the original post to see other interpretations. Or check out a few of my favorites here, here and here.

Now take a moment and think about your life. What makes a good day for you? Share it with us, we’d like to see!

Walk into beauty

Walk into beauty

Author: dawnkinster

I'm a long time banker having worked in banks since the age of 17. I took a break when I turned 50 and went back to school. I graduated right when the economy took a turn for the worst and after a year of library work found myself unemployed. I was lucky that my previous bank employer wanted me back. So here I am again, a long time banker. Change is hard.

9 thoughts on “WordPress Photo challenge: Today was a good day

  1. Beautiful! Another place on our ‘bucket’ list. Thanks for sharing my post.

    Funny, I’m in banking too! 😉 👍🏻

    Like

  2. Cool choice for a good day!

    Like

  3. that is on my bucket list of places to visit – although not at the moment – I hear they have at outbreak of plague there at the moment – a guy in georgia was just diagnosed with it too after a visit to yosemite. I believe the fleas carry it and the squirrels and wildlife carry the fleas. Odd to think we still have the plague happening .

    Like

  4. Hi Dawn, thanks for linking my blog. Your photo is lovely, mountains, I like them too, but I’m really a beach woman, being close to the water makes feel free and strong. Have a nice weekend!

    Like

  5. Yep, I can see how being surrounded by all that grandeur would make for a perfectly wonderful day!!

    Like

  6. Like you, Dawn, I would find it hard to choose a single good day. We are fortunate creatures to have so many, aren’t we? And I know what you mean about the not-so-famous parts of a famous place being stunning in themselves. I have experienced the same thing.

    Like

  7. Pingback: Wild Desert Flowers Could Make For a Good Day | Stories of The Wandering Feet & Mind

  8. Gorgeous! Impossible to pick one single day.

    Like

Leave a Reply

