Change Is Hard

…but change is certain.

Share your world

18 Comments

Cee challenges people to share a bit about themselves by answering questions she poses. Here’s the latest list:

As a child, what did you want to be when you grew up?
Ironically as a kid I wanted to be a truck driver. Something about being on the road appealed to me. Of course I didn’t know about the rest of the job, the way they are paid, the stress, or the danger. Still the road pulls at me today and probably always will.

If you were invisible, where would you go?
Once upon a time I would have wanted to go into the executive meetings at work to figure out what was behind some of the policy. But since I’m retired I don’t have that urge anymore. I guess now I’d like to be in my Senators’ offices to see what happens day to day and how they make their decisions.

Would you rather forget everyone else’s name all the time or have have everyone forget your name all the time?
Definitely I’d rather my name was forgotten if in return I could remember other people’s names. I am so bad at names. I forget them immediately even when I’m concentrating on remembering them. I forget my neighbor’s names, people I worked with names, friends names. I’m hopeless.

Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?
I have a hard time remembering last week. But I know I’m grateful to be retired and having most of my time to myself. This week I’m grateful for beautiful weather, not too hot, not too cold, not too wet. The dog and I should be able to camp in the backyard a couple of nights and that’s always special.

Me and my girl.

Me and my girl.

Author: dawnkinster

I'm a long time banker having worked in banks since the age of 17. I took a break when I turned 50 and went back to school. I graduated right when the economy took a turn for the worst and after a year of library work found myself unemployed. I was lucky that my previous bank employer wanted me back. So here I am again, a long time banker. Change is hard.

18 thoughts on “Share your world

  1. It was nice reading this and getting to know a little about you, Dawn.

    Like

  2. You wanted to be a truck driver? Seriously?? That blew me away, Dawn! Love the picture of you and the Princess, too!

    Like

  3. Very nice to know you a bit more. I like such personal questionnaires that help illustrate ourselves.
    Have a good day (or night) wherever you are.

    Like

  4. we hope you get to enjoy some nice nights of camping

    Like

  5. Thanks so much for sharing this week. I’m with you on names… Faces I usually know. 😀

    Like

  6. Those are some thought provoking questions! Good answers Dawn!

    Like

  7. Amazing that you wanted to be a truck driver! I mean, instead of a cowgirl? 🙂

    Like

  8. Those are interesting questions. Last week seems like it was furever ago!

    Like

  9. I enjoyed this, Dawn. It allowed me to get to know a little more about you. 🙂 I forget people’s names, too. No matter how hard I try, they disappear somewhere inside my brain.

    Like

  10. What a cute dog and camping in the backyard sounds like such fun!

    Like

Leave a Reply

