Change Is Hard

…but change is certain.

WordPress Photo Challenge: Door

6 Comments

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Family Farm Barn Door

Windows and doors…some of my favorite things to photograph.  I like this photo because it’s on the family farm, and because it shows the ingenuity of farmers who use what’s available to create hardware that works.

Look around.  What doors do you take for granted that carry memories and beauty to you?  Share them with us.  Meanwhile, you can see the entries so far at the original post.  Or see a few of my favorites (so far, it’s early, this challenge lasts until next Friday) here, here and here.    Please take a moment and look at these, they are special.

I’m sure there will be more I like as the week goes on, and I might find another door or two of my own to share.    We’ll see.

 

Author: dawnkinster

I'm a long time banker having worked in banks since the age of 17. I took a break when I turned 50 and went back to school. I graduated right when the economy took a turn for the worst and after a year of library work found myself unemployed. I was lucky that my previous bank employer wanted me back. So here I am again, a long time banker. Change is hard.

6 thoughts on “WordPress Photo Challenge: Door

  1. I love the colour and texture of this door!

    Like

  2. I love the thick coats of paint on the door, at one time, someone loved that builiding.

    Like

  3. Pingback: Door : The Daily Post’s weekly photo challenge - Sylvain LANDRY

  4. This is a great photo.

    Like

Leave a Reply

