Change Is Hard

…but change is certain.

I got a box in the mail!

10 Comments

Katie here!  Boy you guys sure are lucky!  You get to hear from me two times in one week!

Guess what?  I got a box from my friend Callie this week!  I knew right away it was for me because my folks never get anything cool in the mail.  I think they mostly get bills and stuff — I know for sure they are never as excited as I am when the mail truck goes by.

So anyway, my mama let me sniff the box so that I could guess what was in it.  I was pretty sure there were treats cause I could smell them.

Hmmm....what's in here?

Hmmm….what’s in here?

But look what was on top of everything!  A NEW TOY!

What's this??

What’s this??

I was so excited I just about grabbed it out of the box myself, but my mama pulled it out and put it on the floor where I gave it a very through inspection.  Once I figured out that it squeaked I adopted it as MY TOY and proudly showed it off.

Mine mine mine mine!

Mine mine mine mine!

 

And you know what else was in there?  A game!  I love games!  Mama never got me one but I showed her!  I thought it was really cool and played with it for a long time, cause when you figure it out you get treats!

Let's see...how does this work?

Let’s see…how does this work?

I’m pretty sure my mama cheated and put bits of my supper in there instead of giving me more food, but I liked it anyway.  It was fun!

OK Mama, I'll pose with everything.

OK Mama, I’ll pose with everything.

 

AND there was a bag of treats! (I know, it’s not in the picture, mama messed up!)  I was so excited about my toy and my game I almost forgot all about the treats, but they are very very yummy.  Mama promises to bring some with us when we go to the park.  Usually she just brings a stupid bag of stale kibble, so this will be a big improvement for me!

Thank you so much Callie, you are a very thoughtful friend!  Everything (including the colorful poop bags for mama) was wonderful and fit for a princess!  I’m sorry I wouldn’t play with you when we visited last weekend.  I’ll try to be less a princess and more a girlfriend next time we come down.

Talk later girlfriend!  I’m going to go see if mama wants to give me one of those treats right away.

Yuuuummmy!

Thank you Callie!

From your pal Katie.

 

Author: dawnkinster

I'm a long time banker having worked in banks since the age of 17. I took a break when I turned 50 and went back to school. I graduated right when the economy took a turn for the worst and after a year of library work found myself unemployed. I was lucky that my previous bank employer wanted me back. So here I am again, a long time banker. Change is hard.

10 thoughts on “I got a box in the mail!

  1. Oh Katie, you are a lucky girl! We have that game here and it is a favorite!

    Like

  2. Oh what a fun surprise!!

    Like

  3. Katie, you are such a lucky girl to have such good and generous friends.

    Like

  4. Puzzle toys are the best
    Snorts,
    Lily & Edward

    Like

  5. Love to hear your stories Katie. And that you are so joyful.. Often makes me smile!

    Like

  6. Awesome post. Mama is cute 🙂

    Like

  7. Wow, Katie, you get much better mail than I do! 😉

    Like

  8. Katie, you’re SUCH a lucky girl to have a pawsome new pal — with good taste in gifts! Love that pink elephant, and I’ll bet Dallas would love the puzzle game!

    Like

  9. Thats a pawsome stuffie! Game looks fun too. Great gift!

    Like

  10. AWWww, Katie,
    you are such a pretty girl.
    So happy you are in such a fabulous home & LOVED!! xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

