Change Is Hard

…but change is certain.

WordPress photo challenge: Off-Season

14 Comments

 

Do you know what these are?

Do you know what these are?

Deep in the basement these wait for their season; one filled with snow drifts and cold.  But that’s a long way away.  I hope.

You can see other interpretations of off-season at the original post.  Or check out a couple of my favorites here, here and here.

Author: dawnkinster

I'm a long time banker having worked in banks since the age of 17. I took a break when I turned 50 and went back to school. I graduated right when the economy took a turn for the worst and after a year of library work found myself unemployed. I was lucky that my previous bank employer wanted me back. So here I am again, a long time banker. Change is hard.

14 thoughts on “WordPress photo challenge: Off-Season

  1. I got some snow shoes for my birthday! Can’t wait to try them out next winter.

    Like

  2. We have a pair on the mantle up north where snow shoes are a good idea during the snow season, thankfully it’s off-season and snow shoes are not needed, for now. Have a wonderful week.

    Like

  3. sure not something we ever hope to use 🙂

    Like

  4. Are those snowshoes?? I’ve never tried them. Being outside in all that cold and wet doesn’t make me a happy camper, ha!

    Like

  5. I do know what they are, and you know what? I never got to try snowshoes while we spent all that time living in a place where snowshoes would have been a good thing to have and try. I hope I get to do that someday. In the meantime, perfect for an “off-season” shot. 🙂

    Like

  6. Oy vey! Too soon, Dawn 😉

    Like

  7. Pingback: Burning Tires in Urbino | litadoolan

  8. Pingback: OFF SEAson : : The Daily Post’s weekly photo challenge - Sylvain LANDRY

Leave a Reply

