Change Is Hard

…but change is certain.

WordPress Photo challenge: Broken

16 Comments

 

A family is broken.

A family is broken.

On this Memorial Day weekend I think of this family whose life as they knew it was broken by a drunk driver.

 

 

Author: dawnkinster

I'm a long time banker having worked in banks since the age of 17. I took a break when I turned 50 and went back to school. I graduated right when the economy took a turn for the worst and after a year of library work found myself unemployed. I was lucky that my previous bank employer wanted me back. So here I am again, a long time banker. Change is hard.

16 thoughts on “WordPress Photo challenge: Broken

  1. So sad and yes, clearly broken. Horrible.

    Like

  2. So sad. Great illustration, Dawn!

    Like

  3. Borken in a way that the pieces can never be truly put back together. Heartbreaking.

    Like

  4. Very broken.

    Like

  5. Sadly there will many such broken families this weekend

    Like

  6. So sad, and your image tells the story well. 😦

    Like

  7. What a poignant, timely post! So sad.

    Like

  8. Pingback: Broken | My Own Champion

Leave a Reply

