Change Is Hard

…but change is certain.

Five photos, five days #3

15 Comments

This is part of Carol’s challenge, Five photos, five days, complete with a story; truth or fiction, or maybe some poetry.  And you’re supposed to nominate someone each day to join in the fun.

 

Mom's new babies!

Mom’s new babies!

At Kensington (the park, not the palace) it’s all about babies this time of year.  Today mama swan’s eggs began to hatch.  There was a huge crowd of paparazzi, cameras clicking as each egg hatched.  Mama swan ignored them all and paid exquisite attention to her new little ones, shielding them from the cameras with her wings.

It’s a special time and we’re lucky to be witness to it.

Today I’d like to challenge Karma of Karma’s When I Feel Like It, because I know she has a new camera lens and is just itching to get out and use it!

Mama up close

Mama up close before the little ones arrived.

Author: dawnkinster

I'm a long time banker having worked in banks since the age of 17. I took a break when I turned 50 and went back to school. I graduated right when the economy took a turn for the worst and after a year of library work found myself unemployed. I was lucky that my previous bank employer wanted me back. So here I am again, a long time banker. Change is hard.

15 thoughts on “Five photos, five days #3

  1. they are just so beautiful – we do love swans

    Like

  2. I love how mamas protect their babies. It seems universal, whether the mama is feathered, furred or covered with bare skin (think mammals of all kinds).

    Like

  3. Aw, gee, what precious feather-babies!!

    Like

  4. oh……my……goodness! That is so cool! Fluffy swan babies!

    Like

  5. Thanks for the nomination! It may take me a little while to get to doing this, but at the very least I can do it when school gets out.
    And baby swans! How wonderful to get to see!

    Like

  6. Those puppy swans are cute.

    Like

  7. Awwww! I love the beautiful way she is protecting her babies. 🙂

    Like

  8. Pingback: Stepping Back In | Karma's When I Feel Like It Blog

Leave a Reply

