Change Is Hard

…but change is certain.

Groomer

9 Comments

Princess Katie had an appointment with her groomer today.  It’s not her favorite way to spend a Friday or any other day for that matter.  Still, it was time.

This morning I took her on a wander around the back yard in an attempt to get her to do her business.  The grass was wet.  And then she walked purposefully through the vegetable garden.  I don’t believe I’ve ever seen her quite like this.  And no, no business was done.

Before

Before

Husband took her to the groomer who I’m sure had also never seen her quite like this.  But at least we got our money’s worth this time.

After

After

 

She says she should be good for a long time now.  No more groomer visits in her future.  She’s sure of it.

Pretty sure anyway.

No more groomer mama!

No more groomer mama!

Author: dawnkinster

I'm a long time banker having worked in banks since the age of 17. I took a break when I turned 50 and went back to school. I graduated right when the economy took a turn for the worst and after a year of library work found myself unemployed. I was lucky that my previous bank employer wanted me back. So here I am again, a long time banker. Change is hard.

9 thoughts on “Groomer

  1. She looks beautiful. Makes me feel guilty… we have to get our own in who is looking like a dirty old shag carpet on four legs!

    Like

  2. YeP, it was time. At least after her venture through the garden.

    Like

  3. Geez, she looks great! Can I get the name of your groomer. Cole looks good ,but I need help!

    Like

  4. I knew somebody who purposely ate Oreo cookies just before he went to the dentist. I think Katie knew she was going to the groomer.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Katie looks gorgeous! I dont think my dogs have ever looked that good. Chewy is pretty much in the “before” stage all the time 🙂 But, he’s not a princess, like Katie.

    Princesses (named Kate) have to look gorgeous, even 12 hours after they give birth!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Love both of your looks. Kinda sporting the wet grass look myself!

    Like

  7. Heavens! The little ratbag lol…

    Like

Leave a Reply

