Change Is Hard

…but change is certain.

Surprise! Not

12 Comments

Husband mowed the yard last night, and I moved the kennel up against the deck.  This morning I moved Katie’s kennel further away from the deck steps.  As I walked back into the house I said to myself:

“Self, that kennel is way too close to the bird feeder.  Wonder how long till the squirrels figure it out.”

Answer:  Under an hour.

Breakfast!

Breakfast!

Excuse me while I go move the kennel.

 

Run!

Run!

Author: dawnkinster

I'm a long time banker having worked in banks since the age of 17. I took a break when I turned 50 and went back to school. I graduated right when the economy took a turn for the worst and after a year of library work found myself unemployed. I was lucky that my previous bank employer wanted me back. So here I am again, a long time banker. Change is hard.

12 thoughts on “Surprise! Not

  1. Instant problem solvers!

    Like

  2. I’m afraid the squirrels disagree with self. Kennel could be closer!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I bet you could teach squirrels tricks. They are definitely food motivated!

    I cant believe you had to move your lawn already! You must be having a milder spring than us.

    Like

    • We should have mowed it last weekend but I made husband go to the park instead. The new header is from that trip. Yes I think there should be agility trials for squirrels. Would be amazing.

      Like

  4. the answer is easy – make it a squirrel feeder instead of a bird feeder 🙂

    Like

  5. I hear goats eat all the grass to the nubs. Maybe if u get a goat u wouldnt have to move the kennel since the goat would eat the grass.

    Like

  6. Nothing like the kennel-shuffle, huh?!

    Like

  7. It’s amazing how fast squirrels learn.

    Like

Leave a Reply

