Change Is Hard

…but change is certain.

WordPress Photo Challenge: Wall

13 Comments

Iconic wall in Ann Arbor MI

Iconic wall in Ann Arbor MI

You can see other interpretations of ‘wall’ at the original post.  Or check out a few of my favorites, here, here, here, and here.   The challenge runs till Friday.  Look around.  Do you have an interesting wall in your life?

Share!

 

Creepy.

Creepy.

Author: dawnkinster

I'm a long time banker having worked in banks since the age of 17. I took a break when I turned 50 and went back to school. I graduated right when the economy took a turn for the worst and after a year of library work found myself unemployed. I was lucky that my previous bank employer wanted me back. So here I am again, a long time banker. Change is hard.

13 thoughts on “WordPress Photo Challenge: Wall

  1. very cool walls…and the bug one is really creepy!!! Thanks for linking to my blog post too! I will have to check out the other walls you liked too.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. call me weird – like the ants 🙂

    Like

  3. Love when walls tell stories. At least the ants are black, not the red stingy ones, and ants are better than spiders. IMO.

    Like

  4. Awesome walls, Dawn! You nailed this challenge!

    Like

  5. I like your walls, Dawn. Mine would be (had I photographed it, which I did not) the wall between Arizona, U.S., and Sonora, Mexico. And I want to tell you again how much I loved the rock and water photo in your last post. That was lovely!

    Like

  6. Whoa, mom loves looking at stuff like that
    Happy St. Patrick’s Day
    Lily & Edward

    Like

  7. Very cool walls!

    I spent a few moments staring at a wall in my classroom. I have photos/mementos from my former students hanging up. It’s a nice walk down memory lane, but also a reminder that these underclassmen, who are driving me batty, will turn into lovely young adults by the time they are seniors. I’m so lucky to get to see them evolve.

    Like

  8. Happy St. Puptrick’s Day.

    Those are sure big ants.

    Like

  9. Very funky wall, and as someone else said, just a bit creepy.

    Like

  10. Cool! And great reason for an adventure 🙂

    Like

  11. Pingback: The Wall | My Atheist Blog

Leave a Reply

