Change Is Hard

…but change is certain.

Happy Valentines Day!

14 Comments

Katie here.  Guess what?  Mama saw all the dogs on Facebook dressed up in Valentine garb and she got all wistful.  Cause she knows better than to dress me up in any hat or glasses or dress or anything.  I won’t stand for it!  No siree.  Unless maybe she has a crown.  I’d consider that I suppose – if it’s real gold.  With jewels.

Anyway…

I am somewhat of a camera hog.  I know when my mama gets the camera out that I should look real pretty and turn my head just so and smile.  That usually gets me a treat.  But last night when my mama brought out this heart boa I was kinda scared at first.  Then she put it on my pillow and said ‘touch!’ and I did and I got a treat!  And we did that for a little bit until I was touching it on my own, and sniffing it and pushing my face into it and mama said she thought I was ready for my closeup.

Whatever that means.

 

Glamor girl

Glamor girl

 

So what do you think?   I’m a cover girl in front of the fire on Valentines Day!  I wasn’t afraid of the boa at all!  And as soon as I heard that camera click I was up and sitting in front of my mama for my treat.  Because I know the most important part about this modeling business.

No glamor shots without pay.

Don’t you know.

 

Where's my treat mama?

Where’s my treat mama?

Author: dawnkinster

I'm a long time banker having worked in banks since the age of 17. I took a break when I turned 50 and went back to school. I graduated right when the economy took a turn for the worst and after a year of library work found myself unemployed. I was lucky that my previous bank employer wanted me back. So here I am again, a long time banker. Change is hard.

14 thoughts on “Happy Valentines Day!

  1. You sure know how to work your mama Katie girl. You look beautiful!

    Like

  2. Work it baby.

    Happy Valentine’s day to the supermodel and her mom.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. You look adorable but some doggie is a little heart broken cause you forgot to even mention him 😦

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I agree with Sara, you’ve got a supermodel on your hands. Lucky for her, she’s got the best manager in the biz!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Happy Valentine’s Day, beautiful Katie! Tell your mama I wish her a Happy Valentine’s Day, too! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. A beauTiful girl surrounded by hearts – as it should be.

    Like

  7. I love this, and she sounds so much like Dallas — no way would he play dress up, either! The treats? Yep, that’s a MUST!! Good for you, Princess — stand your ground!

    Like

  8. Katie, you are too glamorous for words! Happy Valentine’s day to you and your mom and dad!

    Like

  9. Katie you aren’t alone. I won’t stand for it either and it greatly upsets my Mom! The few times she has put a hat on me, Dad has had to hold me. I just don’t like it. I totally understand. We Shelties are particular about what we will and will not do! Happy Valentine’s Day! Barks and licks and love, Dakota. Oh, and your photo is beautiful regardless! You don’t need any extra adornment! xoxo

    Like

Leave a Reply

