Change Is Hard

…but change is certain.

WordPress Photo Challenge – Serenity

6 Comments

On a dreary gray winter day in lower Michigan one thing that makes me happy, and yes serene, is a walk in the woods with my girl.

How long do I have to stand here Mama?

How long do I have to stand here Mama?

For this assignment I originally considered a vast ocean or Great Lake beach, the wide open spaces of middle Michigan farm country, cross country skiing in the deep woods, even the ancient porch swing on the family farm.  But when it comes down to it what makes me serenely happy right now, right here at home, was spending time with my Katie-girl in the silent, snowy woods.

You can see other interpretations of serenity at the original post.  Or if you’re short on time and not feeling all that serene, here, here and here are a few of my favorites.   And make sure you look at this one too.  Oh…and don’t miss this one.

OK I’ll stop, even though it’s hard.  What does serenity mean to you?  Share a little of it with us; we can all use as much serenity as we can find.

Don’t you think?

IMG_5670

Author: dawnkinster

I'm a long time banker having worked in banks since the age of 17. I took a break when I turned 50 and went back to school. I graduated right when the economy took a turn for the worst and after a year of library work found myself unemployed. I was lucky that my previous bank employer wanted me back. So here I am again, a long time banker. Change is hard.

6 thoughts on “WordPress Photo Challenge – Serenity

  1. You captured my serenity right there! Snow, woods, dogs, walk….perfection. Cant wait to do it again tomorrow.

    Yoga class was pretty divine today too. Really long relaxing savasana and then she followed it up with a meditation. Ahhhh….

    I’ll be thinking about these things tomorrow during my 7th & 9th period classes, when I’m really going to need that serenity 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Serenity was sitting out on the deck yesterday soaking up the 71 degree sunshine – today we are back down to 51 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  3. very beautiful. serenity can be felt from your picture.

    Like

  4. Really enjoyed the photos. The dog looks like he munched on the snow – as dogs must. For me serenity is yoga and a walk in the park at sunset.

    Like

  5. Our serenity is right in the home too and also the beach
    Lily & Edward

    Like

  6. Gee, Katie is just so doggone cute! Even with a snowsy-nose!! My serenity typically comes on a sunny day, maybe walking along a sandy beach.

    Like

Leave a Reply

