Change Is Hard

…but change is certain.

WordPress Photo Challenge: Warmth

18 Comments

No matter what time of year you visit the University of Michigan’s Conservatory at Matthaei Botanical gardens you’ll get a warm feeling.

 

Warm holiday greetings!

Warm holiday greetings!

 

So it’s there that I found a photo for this week’s WordPress photo challenge representing warmth.  The tropical warmth of the building in conjunction with the warmth of the season.

Many people have gone out to find a bit of warmth in their worlds.  You can find a few of my favorites here, here, here and here.  And especially here.  Or check out the original link above to see them all.

Stay warm everybody!

Christmas kaleidoscope

Christmas kaleidoscope

 

Author: dawnkinster

I'm a long time banker having worked in banks since the age of 17. I took a break when I turned 50 and went back to school. I graduated right when the economy took a turn for the worst and after a year of library work found myself unemployed. I was lucky that my previous bank employer wanted me back. So here I am again, a long time banker. Change is hard.

18 thoughts on “WordPress Photo Challenge: Warmth

  1. Beautiful photo! Love the tropical feeling of conservatories.

    It’s been so warm here the ticks are back! I guess that’s the price we pay for springtime in December. I’m soaking in the warmth while I can!

    Like

    • Darn ticks! I’d have thought all that snow would have killed them for the rest of this season! It’s freezing here now, I think we’re really heading toward winter now. But every day is one day closer to spring.

      Like

  2. Mom loves botanical gardens
    Lily & Edward

    Like

  3. I remember when we lived in Minnesota – they was a wonderful conservatory that actually was part of the local library – loved going there while it was cold. That is a wonderful photo

    Like

  4. Nice, Dawn! Really conveys the feeling of “warmth.”

    Like

  5. Thank you! Best wishes to you for the new year! :star

    Like

  6. What a cool photo! Well done Dawn!

    Like

  7. Barky New Year to you and your pack.

    Like

  8. Happy, Transformative Healthy 2015, Dawn! xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

