Change Is Hard

…but change is certain.

WordPress photo challenge: Angular

10 Comments

 

 

IMG_0199

 

I haven’t visited the local hospital since the new wing was completed.  It’s very beautiful.  More beautiful is the fact that I wasn’t there to visit anyone, just to shoot a photo challenge.

You can see other interpretation of angular here, here, here and here.  Or go to the original link and see many more!  I like this one too, and her short explanation of cultural differences was was interesting as well.

Over the course of the week I expect more people will be posting their shots, so it’s worth going back to visit again later on.  And look around your own world.  I bet you can find something angular yourself.  Post it to your blog and connect to the original link and you’ll find people stopping by that you’ve never met before.  The hunt for an appropriate shot and then the visits of people from all over the world is what makes these photo challenges so much fun for me.

Come along and join the fun!

Author: dawnkinster

I'm a long time banker having worked in banks since the age of 17. I took a break when I turned 50 and went back to school. I graduated right when the economy took a turn for the worst and after a year of library work found myself unemployed. I was lucky that my previous bank employer wanted me back. So here I am again, a long time banker. Change is hard.

10 thoughts on “WordPress photo challenge: Angular

  1. Makes me want to take a walk along those angular edges…as long as its not too windy out. But, if I fell, at least I’d be close to a hospital 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Nailed it, Dawn! And how nice to visit the hospital when you don’t HAVE to be there!!

    Like

  3. As Debbie said, you nailed it!
    I’m not sure I could’ve gone to the hospital for a photo shoot. But then I spend most of my day researching hospitals, and I am aggravated by the exorbitant hospital fees that are tied – they have to be at least partially – to the exorbitant and luxurious facilities they build.
    Regardless, nice job with the challenge!

    Like

    • The fees of a hospital ARE exorbitant, now two ways about it. Though I’d rather be in a nice place then the dingy rooms that are in the other wings of this hospital if I were ill. But you have a point.

      Like

  4. I should look into doing this too – winter time especially needs something that will motivate us to get out and about.

    Like

    • It’s fun. I don’t do every one (WordPress comes out every Friday around noon with the challenge) because sometimes I don’t have time, and sometimes I don’t have inspiration. If you like I can forward you the email on Fridays.

      Like

  5. what a contrast the building up top of ur page then this postit ,,,is a trip ya know , pert amazing really :)..

    Like

Leave a Reply

