Change Is Hard

…but change is certain.

Wordless Wednesday -last bit of summer.

18 Comments

Imported Photos 00577

 

Imported Photos 00562

Author: dawnkinster

I'm a long time banker having worked in banks since the age of 17. I took a break when I turned 50 and went back to school. I graduated right when the economy took a turn for the worst and after a year of library work found myself unemployed. I was lucky that my previous bank employer wanted me back. So here I am again, a long time banker. Change is hard.

18 thoughts on “Wordless Wednesday -last bit of summer.

  1. She’d better skedaddle to Mexico pronto!

    Like

  2. Beautiful!

    Like

    • I know. I was focused on some trees and husband said…hey look over here…for the one on the coneflower…then we were driving looking for a lighthouse and had stopped on a dirt road, and right outside the car window was the one on the milkweed.

      Like

  3. I’m completely falling in love with your new header, the red light house is so bright and beautiful.

    Like

    • Isn’t it pretty! That was from the beginning of this trip, over in South Haven Michigan…on Lake Michigan, down not far from the Michigan/Indiana/Illinois border.

      Like

  4. We have lots of Monarch butterflies around here. So pretty
    Lily & Edward

    Like

  5. So pretty. Sad they don’t stick around long, though.

    Like

    • We don’t see them hardly at all anymore, so I’m always glad when I do. Last year we saw a swarm in southern California out by the ocean. But normally I don’t see any all summer anymore in Michigan.

      Like

Leave a Reply

