Change Is Hard

…but change is certain.

Company!

9 Comments

Here we all are together.

Here we all are together.

Katie here.  Guess what, guess what, Guess What!?!?!  We had company this weekend!  And Cole brought his Mom too!  They were only here for a little while, just one evening and overnight, but I sure enjoyed visiting with them.

OK.  I’ll be honest.  I really enjoyed the canned pheasant that Cole’s Mom Jamie let me taste.  After all I have always liked the finer things in life.  Not that I ever get the chance to enjoy delicacies like pheasant with my mama, but I sure did like it right away!

Yummmmmmy!

Yummmmmmy!

Cole and I were OK with each other.  I was a little bit more curious about him than he was comfortable with.  Give me a break, how often do I get to sniff a boy’s, well, you know?  I wasn’t going to let this opportunity pass me by.  But my mama and daddy were having none of it and I had to go on my leash after I wouldn’t leave Cole alone.  Darn.

We sat out in the living room and talked for a long time.  Cole had hurt his foot during the day on his trip north, and his Mom was trying to put ice on it, but he wasn’t having any of it.  Still, he did get a nice tummy rub out of it, so I guess he felt pretty good.

 

Tickle tickle!

Tickle tickle!

And then you know what he did?  He took himself off down the hall and went to bed!  All by himself!  I guess he’d had a busy day and was tired.  I know how that feels.  I went off in the corner and went to sleep myself.  But Cole went all the way to bed!

 

Nite nite Cole!

Nite nite Cole!

It sure was cool to have them visit us!  My mama says she thinks this is the fifth blogger friend she’s met in person now!  She and I went to visit Ricky’s Mom and Dad last year, and we went up to see Gerry and Sadie and Cowboy this summer, and mama’s been to see PJ and her dog Sarah, as well as Ellen and her dogs Tika and Boost without me (unfair!!)… and she says everyone is just as nice and fun as they seem to be in their blogs!  Now she’s met Jamie and Cole!

Isn’t it cool that we get to meet people we’d never know without the internet?  I think so. (Mama says she hopes she didn’t miss someone in her list above…if she did, let her know!)   I think I need to make a list of all the people I can get mama to take me to visit…or you guys could all come up here – – right mama?

Well maybe not all at once…but we’d be pleased to have you!

Me and the flowers Cole's Mom brought us!  Aren't they pretty!!

Me and the flowers Cole’s Mom brought us! Aren’t they pretty!!

 

Author: dawnkinster

I'm a long time banker having worked in banks since the age of 17. I took a break when I turned 50 and went back to school. I graduated right when the economy took a turn for the worst and after a year of library work found myself unemployed. I was lucky that my previous bank employer wanted me back. So here I am again, a long time banker. Change is hard.

9 thoughts on “Company!

  1. wow that is so great! I love the photo of Cole on the bed. It is great to have visitors! 🙂

    Like

  2. Katie, thank you so much for the hospitality and for all the fine food. You may not have made the zucchini cookies (wishing I had one now), but I’m sure you were supervising. Tell your mom and dad we had a great time! Y’all are welcome to the Parker plantation anytime.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Cole sounds like quite the character! You sound like the perfect hostess Katie…making sure your guests are well attended to.

    Like

  4. I don’t know if I like MY girl sniffing another boy……we sure wish we could come and visit…we have never met any dog blogger buddies

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Lovely! Thank you Katie for sharing with us. Nice to know you are also fond of making new friends 🙂

    Like

  6. Company is so much fun especially when they give lots of extra treats
    Lily & Edward

    Like

  7. What fun — meeting another blogger and her doggin! Katie, you are one lucky girl, do you realize that??

    Like

  8. So cool that you got to visit your mom’s blogging puppy friends! Hoping you get more pheasant – perhaps for Thanksgiving?

    Like

Leave a Reply

