Change Is Hard

…but change is certain.

WordPress photo challenge: Endurance

10 Comments

Endurance..is the power to withstand something challenging… according to Vocabulary.com.  For this week’s photo challenge I could have gone in a dozen directions.  But I decided to honor family farms; my mom grew up on one and it’s an honorable, though difficult lifestyle.    So for this week’s challenge I give you — a soybean farm:

Soybean barn

Because it’s beautiful.  And because it endures.

You can see other interpretations of endurance here, here, here and here.

Or go to this link and see many more.

Enjoy.

Author: dawnkinster

I'm a long time banker having worked in banks since the age of 17. I took a break when I turned 50 and went back to school. I graduated right when the economy took a turn for the worst and after a year of library work found myself unemployed. I was lucky that my previous bank employer wanted me back. So here I am again, a long time banker. Change is hard.

10 thoughts on “WordPress photo challenge: Endurance

  1. I was thinking of the barn as endurance….I love seeing the old ones around here, many of them leaning over, slightly falling over or in ruins. They endure years of weather and neglect

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love the barn as endurance too. I see so many old barns around here being carefully disassembled, rather than torn down with a bulldozer. Not sure if people are resurrecting them on new property or simply reusing the wood. Regardless,the history embedded in those wood beams is enduring!

    Beautiful photo. Love the contrasting colors.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. There are some stereotypes I really like (I guess that comes with being into mystery stories). The lonely barn is one of them.
    And you captured it very well! I could look at this picture again and again….

    Like

  4. It is very beautiful. I love barns, especially red barns. Your image captures endurance and beauty. 🙂

    Like

  5. A soybean farm is a great illustration of ‘endurance,’ Dawn. Well done!

    Like

  6. I absolutely LOVE that image, Dawn. Stunning. xx

    Like

  7. Pingback: Papa | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

  8. This reminds me of the many beautiful old barns in the Thumb. Yes, endurance. A quality that can teach us so much.

    Like

  9. Pingback: Cloud chaser | Change Is Hard

Leave a Reply

