Change Is Hard

…but change is certain.

Wordless Wednesday – or why we have no tomatoes.

12 Comments

 

Imported Photos 01577

Imported Photos 01578

Imported Photos 01588

Imported Photos 01590

Imported Photos 01591

Imported Photos 01592

Imported Photos 01593

Imported Photos 01595

Author: dawnkinster

I'm a long time banker having worked in banks since the age of 17. I took a break when I turned 50 and went back to school. I graduated right when the economy took a turn for the worst and after a year of library work found myself unemployed. I was lucky that my previous bank employer wanted me back. So here I am again, a long time banker. Change is hard.

12 thoughts on “Wordless Wednesday – or why we have no tomatoes.

  1. Cole would like to offer you his garden patrol services.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. mystery solved….in a very cute way!

    Like

  3. I get it. 🙂 They are so pretty but they like to eat all the things we don’t want them to eat, right?

    Like

  4. You were so kind to share you tomatoes with the deer…..they have to stock up for winter after all 🙂

    Like

  5. Oh my, they are so cute!

    Like

  6. You are doing such a good deed – feeding a young one who might otherwise go hungry! Repeat after me: I am doing a good thing. . .

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Caught in the act!! No wonder. At least you’ve found out the culprit. As to chasing them off, well, gee, they’re probably hungry, too, huh?!

    Like

  8. I come from Kathy’s blog, and have just read Rumi’s words on pain and grief. Then I see Carol’s comment above. It all ties together so nicely. You might not have tomatoes, but look what you do have 🙂
    Love the story you told today!

    Like

  9. Bambi and family are beautiful
    Snorts
    Lily & Edward

    Like

  10. I guess they are full now !

    Like

  11. I added an apple tree. Deer like apples!

    Like

  12. I know I shouldn’t laugh, but you set it up so well. I love Carol’s response. lol!

    Like

Leave a Reply

