Change Is Hard

…but change is certain.

We now return to our regularly scheduled blog

9 Comments

Katie here.

Things have been kinda strange at our house.  For one dad’s been missing in action.  I guess he was just down South enjoying himself at the lake, but I wasn’t sure and it was a bit worrisome.  Then my mama has been having my best, most favorite teacher in the whole world come and take me out at lunch time.  I really like that but usually when that happens it’s cause my dad is missing, so it’s a mixed bag.  When my dad comes home my teacher lady goes missing!  It’s all just so hard for me to figure out.

And then, did I tell you, the most horrible thing of all happened right in the middle of all the crazy comings and going!  I had to go to doggie camp!  For 6 whole days!  Rumor has it that my mama went down South too to hang out with my dad at the lake.  I ask you, don’t you think I’d like to go to the lake once in awhile?  OK, so I don’t like to get my feet wet.  Whatever.

So when my mama picked me up from jail…um…camp…I was real excited to see her and then I made her feel really bad by sleeping up next to her all the time making sure part of me was touching part of her.  All. The. Time.  So when it finally got to be the weekend she took me to a different park and we did some exploring.  I even pulled her way down this big hill.

I'm a mountain climbing doggy!

I’m a mountain climbing doggy!

I didn’t make her go back up it though, we walked back to the car along the creek.  We had fun, but it was only one adventure in a really really long time.  And right after that we had a big storm, and all my barking didn’t make it go away fast enough and there was a big lightening bang and guess what?  It fried the modem thingy, whatever that is, and the big TV!  So mama didn’t have a computer or TV for more than a week!  All she had was her phone and she wouldn’t let me write a blog on that!

I just knew all my peeps would be worried, so when dad fixed the computer tonight I got right on line.  I wanted all of you  to be able to sleep tonight.  I know it’s a big weight off of my shoulders, so I think I’ll just go to bed now myself.

Happy almost Monday to you all!  Mama doesn’t seem happy that it’s Monday tomorrow.  But I am, cause I’ll have my dad all to myself!

Night night!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Author: dawnkinster

I'm a long time banker having worked in banks since the age of 17. I took a break when I turned 50 and went back to school. I graduated right when the economy took a turn for the worst and after a year of library work found myself unemployed. I was lucky that my previous bank employer wanted me back. So here I am again, a long time banker. Change is hard.

9 thoughts on “We now return to our regularly scheduled blog

  1. Glad you are back on line and all is right! I love that picture of you climbing the mountain! 🙂

    Like

  2. Oh Katie! What a traumatic few weeks you’ve had. Glad your dad is home and life can get back to normal.

    I definitely think you should get to go to the lake next time.

    Like

  3. we think you should come live with us Katie – we can take you to all MY parks and go on adventures every day.

    Like

  4. Doggie camp/jail — doesn’t sound fun at all! Next time make your Momma take you camping if you go down south!

    Like

  5. Well, no wonder! I’ve been concerned, not seeing you or your mama here. Sorry about the zapping of your electrical equipment, but at least everybody is back where they’re supposed to be, huh?!

    Like

  6. Awww, Katie, the human members of your pack do make life so confusing, don’t they? But everything worked out as it was supposed to.

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    Like

  7. So glad to see you back online, and having adventures again. 🙂

    Like

  8. Humans can be so confusing, with all their human-rules that just don’t translate to doggie language. I’m glad you had a grand adventure. I bet your mom was so happy to get to take you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

