Change Is Hard

…but change is certain.

WordPress Photo Challenge: Fray

6 Comments

There’s nothing quite like the experience of running in a huge road race.  The preparation.  The nervous anticipation.  Excitement builds.  And then you’re off!

Imported Photos 00494

Into the fray.

 

You can see other interpretations of “Fray” by going to this blog post and looking through all the entries in the comments.  Or you can just check out a few of my favorites here, here, here and here!

Author: dawnkinster

I'm a long time banker having worked in banks since the age of 17. I took a break when I turned 50 and went back to school. I graduated right when the economy took a turn for the worst and after a year of library work found myself unemployed. I was lucky that my previous bank employer wanted me back. So here I am again, a long time banker. Change is hard.

6 thoughts on “WordPress Photo Challenge: Fray

  1. I love the picture, of course!

    Like

  2. Many years ago I used to run this race. Well…waddle it…haven’t in 2 years…and this year I only stayed for the start…and saw the winners come in (10 miles, and they were back to the finish so soon!!) but I shot over 200 pictures.

    Like

  3. Everyone is sporting such brightly colored sneakers these days….I can’t bring myself to join in on that trend, still sticking to the neutrals. Whats wrong with color…I must ask myself!

    Like

  4. Love this! Well, my brain loves it. And my eyes love it. And even my heart loves it. My knees, though? Not so much. I was training for a race, and boom. Blew out my left knee. I’m going back to walking which is okay because I can still experience the energy and fun of being in the fray since many of these races include walkers. Did I mention that I love all the colors in what you captured? I do. Well done. 🙂

    Like

  5. Pingback: Photo Challenge: Fray | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

  6. Fun interpretation. I immediately looked to the shoes for frayed laces. 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

