Change Is Hard

…but change is certain.

Katie and patience. Not so much

14 Comments

Katie here.

What is wrong with you people?  Why haven’t you demanded my presence on this blog?  You’ve been enjoying my parents’ photos of Maine, egging them on to travel more!  Have you no compassion for me?  The princess?  You realize, don’t you, that while Mama and Dad are gallivanting around I have to go to doggie camp.

Wanna play?

Wanna play?

And let me tell you it’s not so much camp because I know what real camping is!  And I want to go camping again with my Mama but she’s all busy with work and stuff and hardly has time for me at all and I think that is just not fair!

OK, so right after I got sprung from the camp we had a whole bunch of company.  That was fun.  Mama’s brothers and sister and sister-in-law came to stay with us for a few days.  They all thought I was pretty swell and I have to say it was OK to have them around too.  I got lots of attention.

Which is a good thing because as I said my Mama seems to be really busy and ignores me most of the time.  I can only get her attention at night if I bark a lot.  Then she tells me “Katie!  No bark!” and I sigh and go lie down on the air conditioning vent.  I am trying to be a good girl.  I even let her sleep until 6 a.m!

And do you know what I got in return for being a good girl while we had all that company?  I got to go to the groomer today!  GEEZE how much more torture can one poor doggie soul go through?  I don’t really see that the groomer can improve perfection, but if it makes my Mama happy I guess I can handle it.

BUT…

…Mama owes me big time now and I’m expecting a very good adventure soon!  And if I don’t get it there’s going to be no more Ms. Good Dog.  No siree!

She better come through.

That’s all I’ve got to say.

Good night now.

 

I'm waiting.

I’m waiting.

Author: dawnkinster

I'm a long time banker having worked in banks since the age of 17. I took a break when I turned 50 and went back to school. I graduated right when the economy took a turn for the worst and after a year of library work found myself unemployed. I was lucky that my previous bank employer wanted me back. So here I am again, a long time banker. Change is hard.

14 thoughts on “Katie and patience. Not so much

  1. you better come visit us Katie – we will take you to all MY parks and go on adventures every day 🙂

    Like

  2. new adventures await I am sure 🙂

    Like

  3. Mamas sure can stretch a princess’ patience, can’t they? I’m pretty sure the guilt will get to your mama and she’ll make it up to you with a grand adventure. My Shasta and Bailey are at doggie camp now, and I’m pretty sure they’re going to expect some kind of treats for allowing me to go away for a few days. You girls know how to get what you want.

    Like

  4. Oh, poor, poor Katie! That is no way to treat a princess!

    I hope you get a much deserved royal outing soon.

    Like

  5. Dallas has to go to the groomer next week — he’s looking a bit like a ragamuffin (but don’t tell him I said so!)
    Yes, Katie, you do deserve a special outing. You’ve been awfully GOOD (and letting Mama sleep is a great place to start!)

    Like

  6. Poor Katie! Sarah sends sympathy. HER groomer MOVED AWAY, and now Sarah has to suffer her MOM doing the combing and clipping. A pro, she is not. Life can be hard on even the best of dogs.

    Like

  7. I’m sure your mama will come through just as soon as she can! In the meantime, at least you’ll look your very prettiest 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

