Change Is Hard

…but change is certain.

Moxie falls

8 Comments

Pretty lake along the way.

Pretty lake along the way.

Just a short post to show you Moxie falls, another aspect of Maine.  We drove two hour north of where we’re staying near Lisbon (I think we were only a couple of hours from Quebec!) where the country  begins to roll with small mountains, and there is a beautiful 30 foot waterfall.  It was way back in the woods, so after we applied the usual sunscreen we layered on bug spray.  It’s a lovely combination.

Walking in the woods.

Walking in the woods.

The woods was cool and green and beautiful.  But nothing compared to the falls.

Moxie falls

Moxie falls

The upper part of the river was beautiful too.

Pretty cool.

Pretty cool.

We had a very good day.

Woodsy.

Woodsy.

Author: dawnkinster

I'm a long time banker having worked in banks since the age of 17. I took a break when I turned 50 and went back to school. I graduated right when the economy took a turn for the worst and after a year of library work found myself unemployed. I was lucky that my previous bank employer wanted me back. So here I am again, a long time banker. Change is hard.

8 thoughts on “Moxie falls

  1. Deep woods of Maine……sigh….so peaceful

    Like

  2. Aaah, the aroma of Off and Banana Boat, Calvin Klein eat your heart out.

    Like

  3. I was there as a kid! There were kids playing in the upper falls. It was magical!

    Like

  4. I don’t know which is better – the smell of the beach or the smell of the woods 🙂

    Like

  5. Maine is so peaceful and beautiful
    Lily & Edward

    Like

  6. What fun you’re having in Maine! Your photos so remind me of here in the U.P. The waterfalls look so similar…

    Like

  7. Love to see all your beautiful photo’s, keep them coming 🙂 xxx

    Like

Leave a Reply

