Change Is Hard

…but change is certain.

Katie scores

15 Comments

Katie here.  My mama was going to have me show you around the yard today cause some stuff is really blooming pretty.  But she got busy trying to clean up the basement and forgot.  She even forgot that I was upstairs (I don’t do stairs, it is not princess-like) and she was downstairs for a long time.  But then I howled.  That brought her right up and she took me down there with her while she finished up.  I guess she made a nice bedroom down there but it isn’t really my taste.  I like a king sized bed.  With lots of pillows.  Of course.

But I digress (I get my wandering mind from my mama).  While she was down in the basement doing basement stuff I started barking hysterically and jumping around trying to see out the front window, and my mama could tell I was serious!  So she ran up the stairs and guess what?  I was right!  There had been someone on my front porch!  And the evil mail truck had been in my driveway!  HA!  I scared it away, yes I did, before she got all the way up the steps.  But the mail guy left a box!  For me and mama!

 

Something smells good!

Something smells good!

Well, we had to open it right away because it was from my boyfriend Reilly’s mom.  And whenever we get a box from her it’s full of good stuff!

I'll share some with you mama.  Maybe.

I’ll share some with you mama. Maybe.

 

Look at all the loot I scored!  OK.  Some of it is for my mama, but it’s mostly for me! ME ME ME ME!  Reilly’s mom sent us some stuff to take on our next camping trip!  Bug spray and treats and food and stuff!  And she sent my mama some beautiful music to listen to on her way to that job thing she goes to every day!  AND a shirt to wear that says she’s a Sheltie MOM!  So everyone will know when we’re camping.  Not that I ever let her out of my sight when we’re on an adventure, but in case she gets lost they’ll know to return her to me!

So I just wanted to say a BIG THANK YOU to Reilly’s mom Bree.  Check out her website, or her  Etsy store.  She makes the most pawsome stuff!  My mama just loves everything there!

Thank you Bree!  And hug that Mr. Reilly for me too, so he remembers he’s mine!

Love,

Katie.

My own cow!  Thank you Reilly!

My own cow! Thank you Reilly!

Author: dawnkinster

I'm a long time banker having worked in banks since the age of 17. I took a break when I turned 50 and went back to school. I graduated right when the economy took a turn for the worst and after a year of library work found myself unemployed. I was lucky that my previous bank employer wanted me back. So here I am again, a long time banker. Change is hard.

15 thoughts on “Katie scores

  1. Does Katie teach seminars on how to land a good boyfriend like Reilly? If so, sign me up!

    Like

  2. Oh Katie, you make me laugh. Princesses definitely don’t sleep in the basement, but a little nook in the attic might be kinda cool.

    What a treasure box! Enjoy your goodies! I hear that sojos food is really delicious.

    Like

  3. Wow that arrived fast – we hope that spray works for you miss Katie – there is nothing worse than have mosquitosaurus buzzing around a princesses ears 🙂

    Like

  4. Presents, how fun!

    Like

  5. Thanks for the update, Katie.

    Like

  6. Wow you scored
    Lily & Edward

    Like

  7. I’m still stuck on the idea that you don’t do stairs? The Princesses I know (and that would be countless) all do stairs. I could be convinced to support your efforts with a surprise. I do think the box of goodies is wonderful, tho.

    Like

  8. Katie, do you mean to tell me your mama “taxis” you up and down the stairs?? Good thing you’re not a chunky-monkey like my Dallas, or you’d have to stay put on one floor!
    Bree and Riley did GOOD with that pawsome package — love that your mama won’t get separated from you long, not with that cool shirt!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

