Change Is Hard

…but change is certain.

Karma’s photo challenge: Whimsy

30 Comments

Whimsy on a summer evening…. time to sit out in the soft evening light enjoying a glass of wine and the heady scent of old fashioned roses.

Table for two really small people.

Table for two.

Care to join me?  Oh wait!  It looks like I already have some visitors stopping by!

We are thirst!

We are thirsty!

Looks like I’m going to need a bigger bottle!

Check out other entries in Karma’s whimsical photo challenge.    Everybody needs a bit of whimsy don’t you think?  And what better time than summer to look around and find some.  There’s still time for you to share a photo of something whimsical in your life.

Join the fun!  You never know what you’ll find until you look.

Smells nice..

Smells nice..

 

 

 

 

Author: dawnkinster

I'm a long time banker having worked in banks since the age of 17. I took a break when I turned 50 and went back to school. I graduated right when the economy took a turn for the worst and after a year of library work found myself unemployed. I was lucky that my previous bank employer wanted me back. So here I am again, a long time banker. Change is hard.

30 thoughts on “Karma’s photo challenge: Whimsy

  1. Whimsy is one of my most favorite things (especially in the garden)! I love your little table and chairs with wine! Sooo cute.

    Are those real marshmallows? Time to make some smores

    Like

    • Yep, real marshmallows with toothpicks holding their little bodies together. Inspired by the snowman in Frozen. Actually I bought these to make smores when I was camping but I failed Fire 101.

      Like

  2. Hilarious! Rosa rugosa?

    Like

  3. The marshmallow snowmen are cute!

    Like

  4. A perfect day! BOL
    Lily & Edward

    Like

  5. Wonderful whimsy! I love the little table and chairs. I did a double-take when I first saw the rose next to them. The marshmallow people are cute, and the perfect touch. 🙂

    Like

  6. Perfect whimsy! Great job! And aha! Made me remember a spot of whimsy in my bookcase, but my camera batteries appear to be dead. Oh no! Both batteries!

    Like

  7. HaHa, those marshmallow people look hungry and thirsty! Good job with “whimsy.”

    Like

  8. What fun. I love whimsy. It suits me. The marshmallow people are too cute and I love the how the rose wine brings whimsy to a new level.

    Like

  9. I think those marshmallow people will need more than a bigger bottle. When they’re *finally* ready to leave, please don’t let them drink and roll. They might end up in a campfire!!!

    Like

  10. Love the table and wine.

    Like

  11. Oh my goodness! So cute Dawn! I love it!!
    Still looking for the inspiration for photos for my own hunt – oh dear!

    Like

  12. Great whimsical story. I really love that you created a story and wonderfully captured it with your images..

    Like

  13. I love the whimsy touch in your garden, Dawn. On all levels 😉 This is adorable.

    Like

  14. Pingback: Wrapping Whimsy | Karma's When I Feel Like It Blog

  15. I missed your whimsy post–glad Karma provided a wrap-up! Love those little marshmallows. What a great idea.

    Like

Leave a Reply

