Change Is Hard

…but change is certain.

Weekend song

13 Comments

This is the song Katie and I are singing on our drive to an adventure:

Imported Photos 00852

I can do what I wanna do, be who I wanna be
I got no one to answer to, soon as I turn the key
A cash machine, gasoline and we’re outta here
Call it an early weekend, call it goin’ off the deep end
Baby, you and me,we can leave it all behind

I don’t have to be me ’til Monday
Friday, Saturday, Sunday
I ain’t gonna face reality
Three days without punching a time clock
Three nights of goin’ non-stop
No work and all play
I don’t have to be me ’til Monday
Yeah

 

Thanks to Steve Azar for putting down exactly what we’re thinking.

We’ll tell you all about it soon!

Gonna be fun!

Gonna be fun!

 

Author: dawnkinster

I'm a long time banker having worked in banks since the age of 17. I took a break when I turned 50 and went back to school. I graduated right when the economy took a turn for the worst and after a year of library work found myself unemployed. I was lucky that my previous bank employer wanted me back. So here I am again, a long time banker. Change is hard.

13 thoughts on “Weekend song

  1. Have a great adventure! 🙂

    Like

  2. Perfect song!!!! Have fun!!!

    Like

  3. have a fun time! 🙂

    Like

  4. Camping – hope the weather turn out great

    Like

  5. Whoohoo! Have fun girls!

    Like

  6. Great weekend song! Hope you have a good one. Think we might get the kayaks in the water.

    Like

  7. Mom is singing too
    Lily & Edward

    Like

  8. Being you is the best thing to be. Have an amazing weekend!

    Like

  9. Woo-Hoo, a weekend adventure!! Have FUN, and do share upon your return!

    Like

  10. Have a wonderful time! Hope you took good snacks! Looking forward to the update.

    Like

  11. What a great song! I’ve never heard it but I sure like the lyrics. If the weather there is anything like what is forecast here, you have a beautiful weekend on tap!

    Like

  12. I can’t wait to read about your adventure.

    Like

  13. How cool is it that you both are having an adventure? Wondering if you’re still in Michigan…or if you’ve come to the UP!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

