Change Is Hard

…but change is certain.

WordPress photo challenge: Work of Art

11 Comments

cropped A

This week’s challenge is Work of Art.  The post says art can be anything, from the painting you love to the sculpture your five year old made in kindergarten.

Imported Photos 00030

I’ve been thinking about this and wonder if it can’t involve more.  Dance is art isn’t it?

dancer cropped

So when I saw a poster for the Bow Wow Motor City Freestyle Dog show happening this weekend only a few miles from me I thought…..Huh!  Dance+Dogs = Art!  Right?

I got to the event early this morning and spent a fun hour watching people and their dogs run through their routines in front of judges.

Imported Photos 00106

The people seemed nervous.  The dogs?  Not so much.

Imported Photos 00136

There was much applause and smiles.

Imported Photos 00195

The venue wasn’t exactly photogenic, and of course the dancers were preforming for the judges more than for me.  Still, I think in the end you have to agree that dogs, people, music and dance is one fun way to express a form of art.

Imported Photos 00230

See a couple of my favorites from other photographers  looking for art here, here, and especially here.  Me?  I’m still looking for the perfect photo to express art…stay tuned.

Imported Photos 00222

 

Author: dawnkinster

I'm a long time banker having worked in banks since the age of 17. I took a break when I turned 50 and went back to school. I graduated right when the economy took a turn for the worst and after a year of library work found myself unemployed. I was lucky that my previous bank employer wanted me back. So here I am again, a long time banker. Change is hard.

11 thoughts on “WordPress photo challenge: Work of Art

  1. How fun! Love the gent in the tux.

    Like

  2. His dance with his collie was so fun and elegant. I really enjoyed it.

    Like

  3. OH, I just love the man in the tux with the blue merle! What a stunning duo.

    Definitely qualifies as art.

    Like

  4. That was always something I wanted to try with Reilly 🙂

    Like

  5. Looks like art to me!! And such fun to watch too!

    Like

  6. What a great way to play with your dog! One-on-one attention, win win.

    Like

  7. Dogs + Dance = Art in my eyes, too, Dawn! I’ve seen some of those videos where dogs are dancing, and they’re pawsome. Wish Dallas could do that!!

    Like

  8. I would have never thought of dogs and art! What a good idea, Dawn.

    Like

  9. Okay, I already saw the Detroit street work of art, but I think you were on to something here. These images really suit you and the Princess. I can definitely see a work of art going on.

    Like

  10. Is that a dancing and singing Blue Merle Collie.

    Sherman

    Like

Leave a Reply

