Change Is Hard

…but change is certain.

Photo Challenge: On the Move

22 Comments

This week’s WordPress photo challenge is “on the move.”  I immediately thought of the metro system in Washington DC, the long escalators down to the train platforms, the swish of wind just before the train arrives, the lights glowing then speeding away.  But I’ve shown you all of that.  And I thought about going down to Detroit and showing you the People Mover, Detroit’s version of mass transit, and some day I will.

But for this challenge I went a bit more natural, and headed out to my favorite park – a place I used to run every weekend when I was training for an event, and a place that still holds my heart.  It was a beautiful day and I have so much to show you, but for this, a photo challenge, I’m choosing just one.

 

Moving through green hills.

Moving through green hills.

I sat in cool tall grass high on a hill and watched the runners bikers and walkers as they made their way around the base of the hill through a beautiful meadow.  I could have sat there for hours.  In fact I did.

You can see some favorite on the move entries from others here, here, and here.  These challenges are so much fun for me, especially when I get to go on little photo adventures to find something new.  You should try it for yourself.  You never know what you’ll find until you go out looking.

And soon, I promise you, I’ll show you what else I found at the park.

It was wonderful.

Imported Photos 00535

Author: dawnkinster

I'm a long time banker having worked in banks since the age of 17. I took a break when I turned 50 and went back to school. I graduated right when the economy took a turn for the worst and after a year of library work found myself unemployed. I was lucky that my previous bank employer wanted me back. So here I am again, a long time banker. Change is hard.

22 thoughts on “Photo Challenge: On the Move

  1. Pawsome picture. Knowing our Mommy, she somehow would have rolled all the way down that hill. Would have made a good “on the move” photo too! Have a great day!

    Like

  2. Pingback: Moving on… | Words & Pics

  3. I think you met that challenge!

    Like

  4. Perfect, on the move. We wouldn’t mind rolling in that grass
    Lily and Edward

    Like

  5. Love it! The rolling hills covered in there’s-nothing-like-spring-green, and the bicyclist with his spring green backpack.

    Like

  6. it is that time of year when just sitting and watching the world go by is the best thing to do 🙂

    Like

  7. My dad, the mad biker, would really love this photo! I love all the green.

    Like

  8. Ooh, it looks like things are starting to green up a bit — yeah, Spring! Good illustration of ‘On the Move,’ and kudos to you for getting in some nature appreciation time as well!

    Like

  9. The greens in your photo are gorgeous! You can tell this is a place you love. Nice job 🙂

    Like

  10. I love this shot. And look how green it is there!! 🙂

    Like

  11. The disappearing curve of the path, the bright green all around picked up on the cyclist, too, make this a perfect photo, Dawn.

    Like

  12. Pingback: The also rans for photo challenge: On the move photos | Change Is Hard

  13. Yes, this photo had that on-the-move feeling to it. Was just looking at those you didn’t choose and then had to click over here to see the winner. Wonderful! And it looks so spring-like with the green.

    Like

Leave a Reply

