Change Is Hard

…but change is certain.

Picture a photo

2 Comments

I’ve been enjoying the photography of Heather in her blog for a long time; she captures life in the north so beautifully.  Her photography website showcases her art and if you take a moment to stop and peruse, you can enjoy all four seasons of the beautiful north country in just a few minutes.  This winter she had the opportunity to take amazing photos of the ice caves along Lake Michigan, who knows if we’ll ever have another chance to see something like this, so go take a look!

I especially enjoy her photos of the Point Betsie Lighthoue, both because it’s beautiful, and because it’s where my folks went on their honeymoon in 1953.  I’ve been there a couple of times myself and have my own photographs, but I’ve never been in winter so I was especially taken by this shot:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I know, I know, it’s a bad photograph of a great photograph!  It was hard for me to decide which Point Betsie lighthouse photo to purchase but I eventually chose this one because it was different and because I loved the shapes of the ice in front of the lighthouse.  I plan to hang it in my folk’s house down in Alabama, a modern twist on their love of northern Michigan.

Thank you Heather!  For taking wonderful photographs that remind me of my trips to the north, and for making them available on your website!  I can’t wait to see what you discover next!

 

Author: dawnkinster

I'm a long time banker having worked in banks since the age of 17. I took a break when I turned 50 and went back to school. I graduated right when the economy took a turn for the worst and after a year of library work found myself unemployed. I was lucky that my previous bank employer wanted me back. So here I am again, a long time banker. Change is hard.

2 thoughts on “Picture a photo

  1. Stunning! Winter is spectacular!

    Like

  2. Aww Dawn! This is just so nice. I’m so glad that you get a chance to enjoy life Up North through my sharings – though they’ve been infrequent of late. Thanks so much for sharing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

